Bubba 2.17 AMPS = 110 FS PM =127

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Bobbie And Bubba, Feb 17, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Yesterday


    Happy Caturday L & L ~

    Started the day with a FS. Shot all the way through his skin! Felt the cold insulin on my nail and Bubba's fur reeked! :banghead: Mama's going BTB. sigh.
     
  2. Chubba (GA)

    Chubba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2017
    Oh no :bighug:
    I hope it doesn’t affect Bubba to much.
     
  3. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    I used to do that when I had longer needles. Hopefully the FS doesnt mess with Bubba too much! Enjoy your BTB :cat:
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  4. HWright

    HWright Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Hope Bubba surfs for you and hope you have some honey handy for you, lol, just in case. I did similar, accidentally needle pricking self on the process. Honey on standby for hoomans too for just such occasions :facepalm: ;):bighug::cat:;). Have a happy Caturday BTB. :bighug:
     
  5. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    I've only ever poked myself with an empty needle luckily!
     
  6. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I didn't get stuck with the needle, just insulin on my fingernail. And Bubba was stinking of insulin on his fur. sigh. What does the honey do? Act as an AB?
     
    HWright likes this.
  7. Beenie (GA)

    Beenie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2017
    :joyful::joyful:I got stuck once, wasn't sure if any insulin got into me so I panicked and ate and ice cream sandwich...just in case:)

    Happy Caturday!!
     
  8. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Now that is being very proactive, LOL. Luckily I didn't get stuck, just wet from the insulin.
     
    Myagi (GA) and Heidi likes this.
  9. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    :bighug::bighug:

    :joyful:

    I have poked myself with the needle but never injected any insulin - but I like the way you think. I don't think it would have much impact on us beans unless you shot the entire amount for a high dose kitty. My neighbor shoots something like 33U Lantus 2x/day (and he isn't a large guy, maybe 170#, not over weight).
     
    HWright, Beth 73 and Bobbie And Bubba like this.
  10. HWright

    HWright Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Honey is a good natural kind of healer (including topically on wounds, bruises etc) My understanding is that Honey re low bg or hypos: it raises bg more gently, sustains and drops more gently than karo syrup.
    Wish I’d thought of ice cream when I accidentally stuck myself with insulin syringe! At the time I kept a supply of honey accessible in almost every room so I went with the honey just in case. Honey tastes good but ice cream, like chocolate sometimes does, ... beckons!!;)
     
    Beth 73 and Bobbie And Bubba like this.
  11. Bronx's dad (GA)

    Bronx's dad (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    Wow, that puts a lot in perspective to what Acromegaly can do...Bronx was at 37u 2x/day at one point :eek:
     
  12. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Medicinal ice cream sandwiches :p I like that idea !!!!:woot:
     
  13. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hate fur shots, but Bubba will get back on track. Glad you didn't poke yourself.
     
    HWright and Bobbie And Bubba like this.
  14. LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles

    LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
    Darn fur shots. That's frustrating. Bubba, stay as low as you can.

    I haven't poked myself with a needle, but for a few weeks the lancets were my nemesis. At one point I had Band-Aids on 4 fingers of one hand.
     
    HWright, Beth 73 and Mandy & Rex (GA) like this.
  15. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Darn fur shots! Hope Bubba gets back on track soon.
     
  16. Kathy and TiTi

    Kathy and TiTi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Awww rats! That odor is vile, too. I know it well. Looking at Bubba's SS, gee, he's doing great. Hoping you got your much needed sleep, and Bubba quickly returns to his accustomed green.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  17. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Okay, that made me laugh, I'm sorry :facepalm:
     
    HWright and Mandy & Rex (GA) like this.
  18. LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles

    LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
    I'm glad I could bring a smile to your face.:D
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  19. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    No, LeeAnn, it was a belly laugh, LOL!!!! :p
     
  20. LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles

    LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
    I see. You're laughing at my pain.:woot: it's alright. I don't blame you one bit.:D:D:D One day, when the scars are gone, I, too, will be able to laugh.


    Ha! Just kidding. :joyful: I'm glad I gave you a good laugh!
     
    Bobbie And Bubba and Beth 73 like this.
  21. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    :bighug:I love all the kitty crazies on FDMB :joyful::joyful::bighug::joyful::bighug:....you two are cracking me up and after a long week that’s a very healing thing :bighug::p:joyful::rolleyes::woot:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page