Carbon 3/7 AMPS 571. +4 352 +8 247 PMPS 277 +3 247

mialia

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ps-371-pmps-369-question.211514/#post-2345930

Increased his dose today and he's coming down, slowly - not crashy. New roommate is catching up quick on doing shots and blood testing. Her cat (which will be 5 in the house) had her first solo house exploration while mine were locked in my room. She's deaf but doing well. She seems calm but one cat did get out to see her and she hissed and swiped. He just stared like "what's your deal?" and then came to the kitchen for chicken (my diabetic cat).

Keeping on keeping on. I'll curve him on the new dose again tomorrow. His one ear is pretty torn from roommate's first try testing him - it happens, so we are only testing on his other ear which is hard for how much I'm testing. But he's an angel and so patient. I have two and a half more days home right now and then only gone for two and a half so it's a good chance to get roomie trained and him hopefully stable. Other roomie is still here so she's also helping the transition. Right now, things are good. For once.



FAQs:
My spreadsheet looks off because I changed from U40 to U100. So the ".25" changes on a U40 reflect differently as U100.

I can't test as much as I'd like because I travel for a living - airline pilot. I have a roommate who helps out as much as possible but I try to reduce her pressure.

I significantly reduced his dose for a trip about two weeks ago as I had no one at home and just sitters coming - and he crashed the day I left. We are still getting him down.

He went high today as the new roommate gave him greenies not knowing they are exceptionally bad.
 
Given all you have going on, you are doing great by Carbon. And I like the yellow downward trend. Nice progress. :) Good luck on the roomie training.
 
Back
Top