Disco 12/31 AMPS 290, +2 326, +3 305, +4 267, +5 284. PMPS 286, +4.5 256

Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday 12/30: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/disco-12-30-amps-245-2-308-4-303-7-283.223607/

Starting Day 5 on Lantus. I'm liking the routine of test/shoot/feed all within a few minutes! I always seemed to get my timing off with Vetsulin. Disco's appetite continues to be good-not ravenous and seems to be drinking less. I only got 1 mid-cycle test last night as I forgot to set my alarm, but have been doing pretty good in the mornings.

Do I have to make any notation if mid-cycle tests aren't at exactly 2 hrs post inj etc? Like putting note that it was 2.5 or 3.15 etc.

Today I will look over other Lantus cats spreadsheets and get some idea of what other kitties did when they were newbies, though of course ECID. Thanks again for Disco's followers and fans! Knowing you are there with your help and support is immensely reassuring!

Ps: attached photo is Disco as a baby. I didn't get him til he was 7 months old, and his breeder sent this photo and I'm so glad I have it.
 

Attachments

  • DiscoBaby2.jpg
    DiscoBaby2.jpg
    56.2 KB · Views: 53
Last edited:
What a cutie! It is helpful to do the minute fractions Sometimes .25 of an hour can mean a lot when you have to do a few tests in an hour. Here is a conversion chart if you need.
View attachment 50336

Great! I'll print that out! Do I need to note if and when I fed him during the cycle. I just did a +2 and then fed him 1 serving of Purrfect Portions pate.
 
Last edited:
He is so cute. Love the extra large ears.

I use the .25 for the off hrs times. However, I always stick to the half hrs. Most bedtime checks for me are 5.5 hrs. I don't put feedings on my ss. Not enough room for me. I do keep hard copy that everything is written in including her meds. I use 2 rows per day. Tests & meds in first row. Food and miscel (b12, supplements, subq amount) on next row.
 
He is so cute. Love the extra large ears.

I use the .25 for the off hrs times. However, I always stick to the half hrs. Most bedtime checks for me are 5.5 hrs. I don't put feedings on my ss. Not enough room for me. I do keep hard copy that everything is written in including her meds. I use 2 rows per day. Tests & meds in first row. Food and miscel (b12, supplements, subq amount) on next row.
That’s a great idea, my head is kind of spinning with all the things I’m supposed to remember about everybody’s meds and the time in the when I fed them and all that good stuff I’ll try and formulate something for my own sanity
 
OMG! What a cutie Disco is! Love those ears!!!:cat:

Regarding the spreadsheet, there is a way to 'freeze' the top rows so it doesn't scroll with your spreadsheet if that is helpful. I know it's helpful for me to see the +hours plus that is where I put in when Freckles eats.

At the top of the spreadsheet there is "File Edit View". Under the "View" tab there is a "Freeze" option. You can choose to "Freeze" no rows, 1 row, 2 rows etc. So what ever you want to "Freeze" and be able to see if you scroll down your spreadsheet you want to put at the top.

upload_2019-12-31_13-31-42.png


To add rows, move your cursor where you want to add the row and hit the "Insert" tab (next to the View Tab). There you have a choice on how you want to add the row (above, below etc.)

Here is a youtube link if you are more of a visual learner.


I hope that helps! :)
 

Attachments

  • upload_2019-12-31_13-31-42.png
    upload_2019-12-31_13-31-42.png
    5.3 KB · Views: 131
I may be late to the party, but just got the "NoFurNo" part of Disco's name. Brilliant.
I wish I had thought up that name, but he came to me with it. I did stay with the music theme and named my 2nd Sphynx Billy Idol. I gave him to a good friend when my husband died in 2007 and he's still going strong, has a loving happy family with kids now as the years have passed, that adores him!
 
OMG! What a cutie Disco is! Love those ears!!!:cat:

Regarding the spreadsheet, there is a way to 'freeze' the top rows so it doesn't scroll with your spreadsheet if that is helpful. I know it's helpful for me to see the +hours plus that is where I put in when Freckles eats.

At the top of the spreadsheet there is "File Edit View". Under the "View" tab there is a "Freeze" option. You can choose to "Freeze" no rows, 1 row, 2 rows etc. So what ever you want to "Freeze" and be able to see if you scroll down your spreadsheet you want to put at the top.

View attachment 50338

To add rows, move your cursor where you want to add the row and hit the "Insert" tab (next to the View Tab). There you have a choice on how you want to add the row (above, below etc.)

Here is a youtube link if you are more of a visual learner.


I hope that helps! :)
Thx! That has always driven me bonkers!
 

Attachments

  • Billy1Mar09.JPG
    Billy1Mar09.JPG
    116.9 KB · Views: 48
Remind me again, are you using SLGS or TR for dosing? Could you put either TR or SLGS in your signature please. Mostly wondering because on TR you would increase tomorrow, SLGS needs another couple days.

As for the SS, I noted when I did something different. For example, extra food outside of regular meals, started or stopped a new med, new cartridge, etc.
 
Remind me again, are you using SLGS or TR for dosing? Could you put either TR or SLGS in your signature please. Mostly wondering because on TR you would increase tomorrow, SLGS needs another couple days.

As for the SS, I noted when I did something different. For example, extra food outside of regular meals, started or stopped a new med, new cartridge, etc.

On SLGS, I will update the signature! Thanks for asking, as I was going to look again to see when I would change his dose...
 
Back
Top