Disco Update and a few questions

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA), Oct 29, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)

Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA) Well-Known Member

Hope this is where I post a new message (says create thread but it seems like a new conversation, so please let me know if I'm doing this correctly). I'm still learning how to navigate the group and feel like I need to print out all the great info and documents and files to put in a binder so I don't have to search around in a panic (haven't panicked yet, but I'm only 6 days into the sugar journey). I did start a spreadsheet and was glad to have others sheets to help guide me and added Disco's labs into it this morning.

I recently moved from Virginia to Oregon and he was seen for his 6 month senior exam/labs on 10/22 at a mixed animal practice where I used to work decades ago. I am so used to working at all-feline practices (the past 17 years) that I just can't get past thinking that the vet is 'thinking with their dog brains' and have contacted another practice that is both AAHA and AAFP Gold Cat Friendly, so may try a visit with them soon. Most of our patients there where on Lantus and a few on Pro-Zinc as that's what they started on with previous vets and didn't want to change. I would like to get Disco on Lantus eventually, too.