Dose advice for Bouncy Black Bear

Bear & Lora

Member Since 2018
I was going to increase Bear's dose to 3.25 4-12 Am.
Then Bear had a run of green surfing 4-11 PM.
I suspicion that PM Cycle was a probable Bounce Breaking cycle.
Today his BG has settled down and he had a blue surf.
Going by his blue BG #'s this AM there is room for improvement his nadir was 130.
I am considering increasing him to 3.25 tomorrow AM.
I seem to remember a similar time when @Wendy&Neko mentioned wiggle room to improve Bear's BG.
Any thoughts?
 
Last edited:
Tonight will be the sixth cycle after the last greens. If you don’t see good greens tonight, I think you can do that increase tomorrow.
 
Tonight will be the sixth cycle after the last greens. If you don’t see good greens tonight, I think you can do that increase tomorrow.
Thank you Wendy!
I hope you are feeling at least a little better. :bighug:

There are quite a few new members so I think I will make some room and post intermittently.
 
Don’t worry about the new members, post as you would like to. I will wonder how the black bear is doing.

My cold is tailing off thanks, in spite of me abusing myself with racing today. :oops:
 
Don’t worry about the new members, post as you would like to. I will wonder how the black bear is doing.

My cold is tailing off thanks, in spite of me abusing myself with racing today. :oops:

Alright I will continue to black bear post. :D

I am really glad you are feeling better that comment about shots and such has been on my mind a bit, but I didn't want to PM when I knew you were miserable.
Since you said abusing I assume you know that overexertion lowers your already compromised immunity?
That is all I will say on it and I am holding back my mothering part a lot. :rolleyes:

I have been really considering a change to Levemir.
I noticed Joybee has gotten some good results with Raven.
One of the negatives is that I still have three unused pens of Lantus.
 
Alright I will continue to black bear post. :D

I am really glad you are feeling better that comment about shots and such has been on my mind a bit, but I didn't want to PM when I knew you were miserable.
Since you said abusing I assume you know that overexertion lowers your already compromised immunity?
That is all I will say on it and I am holding back my mothering part a lot. :rolleyes:

I have been really considering a change to Levemir.
I noticed Joybee has gotten some good results with Raven.
One of the negatives is that I still have three unused pens of Lantus.

As I am newly switching to Lantus from NPH, I am interested in why you would be considering an insulin switch? Is Lantus not working well or...? Just curious! :)
 
As I am newly switching to Lantus from NPH, I am interested in why you would be considering an insulin switch? Is Lantus not working well or...? Just curious! :)
If a cat is extremely bouncy and Bear always has been, just showed himself off (bounced to 465 yesterday PMPS), SOME cats bounce less on Levemir.
Lantus has given Bear some of his very best cycles versus prozinc that is why I am just considering it.
 
Thank you. That's helpful and simple to digest right now. :) I appreciate it!

When I asked my vet about my switch she didn't really know as she did not have the experience of anyone changing. I'm interested in the why of which ones! :)
 
Thank you. That's helpful and simple to digest right now. :) I appreciate it!

When I asked my vet about my switch she didn't really know as she did not have the experience of anyone changing. I'm interested in the why of which ones! :)
Your Welcome.
I was looking at your thread also, lol.
If you have some neosporin plus to put on kitties ears it will help.
I still use it on Bear especially when I test a lot in one day.

It's nice to see another home state okie.
I live in Midwest City.
Talk to you later. :D
 
Your Welcome.
I was looking at your thread also, lol.
If you have some neosporin plus to put on kitties ears it will help.
I still use it on Bear especially when I test a lot in one day.

It's nice to see another home state okie.
I live in Midwest City.
Talk to you later. :D

Omg omg lol I'm in Norman. Someone nearby. <3

I don't have the pain relief Neosporin. Next time I can get more I'll upgrade. :)
 
Back
Top