Ashley & Chandler
Member Since 2020
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-4-25-323-pmps-356-4-193.230784/#post-2582615
Discussed upping his dose to 5.25u in the thread above on 6/10, but I wasn't going to be home to get a mid-cycle test the next day & his 6/11 AMPS was 180, so I stuck with the 5u - PM was in the 200s.
As you can see in his SS, 6/12 AMPS was high 300s, but then seemed to surf nicely in blue the rest of that cycle. Then PM onto 200s again.
6/13 started high in low 400s, down to 200s, down to mid 100s. 6/14 started off OK with mid 200s, but then up to 300s that cycle - PM cycle saw a mid 100s.
Yesterday, 6/15, started off better with 202, but then mid-cycle low-high 300s, & mid 400s at PMPS. Mid PM cycle got down to high 200s at +5. Then today has been steady 300s.
SO FRUSTRATED
Should I move forward with a dose increase? I still have limited data since I am still newer to the at home testing, but based off of a really good day, for him, on 6/5 getting into mostly blues & greens, I was/am hesitant about the increase & am not sure most days whether he is bouncing, resisting, or is just high.
Also, how much should I increase by? Previously discussed only upping by 0.25u, but I read on another post that the suggestion for TR is to increase by 0.5 once above 5u total/day & then increase by a full 1u once above 10u total/day - we are currently at exactly 10u total/day.
Thanks in advance!
Discussed upping his dose to 5.25u in the thread above on 6/10, but I wasn't going to be home to get a mid-cycle test the next day & his 6/11 AMPS was 180, so I stuck with the 5u - PM was in the 200s.
As you can see in his SS, 6/12 AMPS was high 300s, but then seemed to surf nicely in blue the rest of that cycle. Then PM onto 200s again.
6/13 started high in low 400s, down to 200s, down to mid 100s. 6/14 started off OK with mid 200s, but then up to 300s that cycle - PM cycle saw a mid 100s.
Yesterday, 6/15, started off better with 202, but then mid-cycle low-high 300s, & mid 400s at PMPS. Mid PM cycle got down to high 200s at +5. Then today has been steady 300s.
SO FRUSTRATED

Should I move forward with a dose increase? I still have limited data since I am still newer to the at home testing, but based off of a really good day, for him, on 6/5 getting into mostly blues & greens, I was/am hesitant about the increase & am not sure most days whether he is bouncing, resisting, or is just high.
Also, how much should I increase by? Previously discussed only upping by 0.25u, but I read on another post that the suggestion for TR is to increase by 0.5 once above 5u total/day & then increase by a full 1u once above 10u total/day - we are currently at exactly 10u total/day.
Thanks in advance!