Ez- need help: PMPS 69, what about AMPS?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kath4158

Member Since 2017
hello, could anyone p,ease look over Ezz SS. She has been on a drop of lantus x 5 cycles.
AMPS down, as is +5. So do I continue the drop shoot or start to hold?
Thank you
 
Ezzie's spreadsheet is starting to look really good! :D If you can get a before bed test in tonight, I would continue with the 0.1 dose if you can. We have found that the longer we can safely keep kitties even on that last itty bit of insulin, the stronger the remission. And that's what we want for Ezzie. All those times in green with a bit of insulin are giving her pancreas time to rest and heal. And so far she hasn't come close to a BG of 50, so looks like the drop dose is safe for now.
 
I cannot thank you guys enough for all the help. Many many thanks.
I'll keep the current drop dose and will check in for thoughts in a couple days, as I work my 10 hour day tomorrow. In the process of retiring, 9 days to go after tomorrow :)
 
I second what Wendy said. Congratulations to you on your retirement and may Ezzie soon have a party of her own :)
 
Hi guys, just wanting to check , PMPS down to 69
So almost a 20 point drop from the +8
Still shoot the drop?
 
I know, I'm doing the SLGS, and it's just the drop. So I'm thinking of holding it and see where we are at in the amps
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top