Jill A
Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...her-to-lower-dose-or-not.192028/#post-2143008
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...her-to-lower-dose-or-not.192028/#post-2143008
Bam's dose was reduced to .50 last night. At AMPS his BG was 113 so we did not give insulin. Numbers have been rising steadily all day and it's making me nervous. I've still been unsuccessful in collecting urine to test for ketones. If his numbers continue to rise, do I give the shot early? Please help. Thanks.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...her-to-lower-dose-or-not.192028/#post-2143008
Bam's dose was reduced to .50 last night. At AMPS his BG was 113 so we did not give insulin. Numbers have been rising steadily all day and it's making me nervous. I've still been unsuccessful in collecting urine to test for ketones. If his numbers continue to rise, do I give the shot early? Please help. Thanks.
Is he eating well?