Hodgson: Chilli theft leads to high BG

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by TB25, Nov 19, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TB25

    TB25 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2018
    Had a bad day today- Hodgson got into our waste bag overnight and ate pretty much a full bowl of chilli- beef, beans, tomato. Etc. Woke up to a terrible litter box and and to top it off could not get blood from him despite trying for 20 mins. I know should always test before shooting but gave him his regular 3 units and had to leave to get to work on time.

    Got home tonight and his BG was at 25.1 PMPS. Gave him 3 units again, and feed him 1/2 a can of butchers classic. He looks absolutely fine, but really don’t know what to do for the best? Any thoughts?
     
  2. Idjit's mom

    Idjit's mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Oh dear, a Chili theft! I bet that LB was nasty! I would post this in Prozinc forum and see what the experienced users would advise.
     
  3. Becki and sox

    Becki and sox Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2018
    Yes I'd post in the prozinc forum.
    I've had lots of really good help off those quite there.
     
  4. FurBabiesMama

    FurBabiesMama Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2017
    @TB25 it appears that your spreadsheet has not been shared. I clicked on it and got 'you need permission'.
     
  5. TB25

    TB25 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2018
    Thanks everyone, i’m Really not sure what is going on with the spreadsheet-it says anyone with link can view. I’ll link this on the prozinc forum.
     
  6. JeffJ

    JeffJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    LOL. I've been on the forum a long time, that's a new one. If it was our kitteh, I would be keeping fresh litter in there. What goes out won't be a pretty sight.
     
  7. Lilly’s Mom

    Lilly’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2018
    Oh noooooo.
    That was not good! I hope she feels better
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page