AngelaMiao
Member Since 2019
Yesterday
AMPS is 112 and I'm not sure what to do.
It's not that low of a number, I just have no idea how he got there. I fell asleep last night and didn't test past +3 since it looked like it was going to be uneventful and he'd been high for 2 days.
Since I know many of you are sleeping, I'm gonna wait 30 minutes before testing again and if I see he's on his way up, I'll give him his usual dose. Poor guys hungry but I'm not feeding him since that would falsely inflate the number, correct?
Only thing I changed yesterday was that I started adding PlaqueOff to his food, but I doubt it has anything to do with it.
UPDATES
+12.5 was 110 so not much of a change. Still haven't shot.
+13.5 was 104
Ended up giving him food at +13.75 because he hadn't eaten in over 9hrs and I'm not sure if that's keeping his sugar down. Will wait for the food to kick in, test and then wait a bit more to see where he's at after the food spike.
AMPS is 112 and I'm not sure what to do.
It's not that low of a number, I just have no idea how he got there. I fell asleep last night and didn't test past +3 since it looked like it was going to be uneventful and he'd been high for 2 days.
Since I know many of you are sleeping, I'm gonna wait 30 minutes before testing again and if I see he's on his way up, I'll give him his usual dose. Poor guys hungry but I'm not feeding him since that would falsely inflate the number, correct?
Only thing I changed yesterday was that I started adding PlaqueOff to his food, but I doubt it has anything to do with it.
UPDATES
+12.5 was 110 so not much of a change. Still haven't shot.
+13.5 was 104
Ended up giving him food at +13.75 because he hadn't eaten in over 9hrs and I'm not sure if that's keeping his sugar down. Will wait for the food to kick in, test and then wait a bit more to see where he's at after the food spike.
Last edited:
, once you have stalled and he is on his way up, and you are home to monitor with plenty of high carb food and test strips, TR would have you shoot as long as he is above 50. Eventually you will get to the point where you have enough data you do not need to stall. His meal will bump him up some, plus there is still a couple hours before the insulin takes effect. Shoot low to stay low. When you shoot lower numbers, the cycle is much flatter.
I saw you are in BC, supposed to be lovely there. I will keep in mind to suggest changing subject in future. Thx