? Jade amps 155...+2 105... STILL DROPPING +2.5 ..80!!

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jill & Jade, Jun 29, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 29, 2018
    Reason for edit: Removed language from subject title.
  2. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    You may just have a diver for a kitty and maybe she just needs less juice! Hopefully that that 9% food helps keep her up and just surfing.
     
    Jill & Jade likes this.
  3. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    I’ll retest her 2 more times before I go. How long does this food stay in her system? If I get her back up, can I have a relatively stress free 8 hours of work?
     
  4. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    And as of last night and this morning I’ve gone down .25 unit ...
     
  5. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Also, I’m gonna give her a bit more food at +3 and leave some out for her.
     
  6. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Giving a small amount of gravy...
    have to go to work at 2:45!!
     
  7. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Are you able to call in a little late today?
    I have to leave for a vet appointment in about 15 minutes, so can't stay on with you.
    If I were in your shoes and had to go to work, I would leave out plenty of food, and try to get home at "lunch" or have someone (a neighbor in my case) check in on her. She'll probably be fine and eat if she needs to. I just know how scary it is at first when you are not used to these lower numbers.
     
  8. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    I’m sure trying!!!
     
  9. Tanya and Ducia

    Tanya and Ducia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2017
    Jill, deep breath... 80 is good and safe.
    I'll stay on with you if you need a company.

    @Jill Hollister
     
  10. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Thank you!!! It’s a good number, yes. But not like this...
     
  11. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    You can try reaching Wendy&Neko they might be around

    @Wendy&Neko
     
  12. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    One thing to help your nerves if you have to go to work, is at least that skipped shot reduced the depot a little.
     
  13. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    If you have to leave, you can also give Jade a good amount of carbs to keep her safe while you're gone.

    @Dyana - I think she already shot.
     
    Tanya and Ducia likes this.
  14. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    She’s up to 107 ... how long does this high carb gravy stay in her system?
     
  15. Tanya and Ducia

    Tanya and Ducia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2017
    it's ok.
    The 9% you fed in AM is actually LC.
    You can mix it with gravy food - when you feed her at +3.

    Trouble with gravy MC alone is that it elevates BG fast and then leaves the system and a cat can drop again.
    Gravy + high LC, such 9% = good combo to start working right away gravy part and good solid 9% food to sustain her.
     
    Chris & China (GA) likes this.
  16. Tanya and Ducia

    Tanya and Ducia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2017
    was it gravy alone?
    maybe out in 40-60 min.
    if along with solid part of that HC - could be several hours or longer.
    how many carbs?
     
  17. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    I'd check her again at 2:30 (if you have to leave at 2:45)

    If she's still doing OK, leave her some more of the 9% and go to work

    If she's dropping again, add some gravy food to the 9%

    Just leave down enough food so that IF she needs it, she'll have it.....Almost all cats will go looking for food if they're dropping low
     
    Tanya and Ducia likes this.
  18. Tanya and Ducia

    Tanya and Ducia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2017
    sorry, but your SS says that 80 was taken at +3.
    Can you move it to the cellfor +2?
    so it read like "105 @+2, 80 @+2.5.
     
  19. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    I haven’t skipped a shot for a few day.
     
  20. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    You have "no" in the U column for yesterday morning (6/28)
     
  21. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    amps 155...This morning for breakfast was FF pate..less than usual as I was trying to do something new and feed her a bit of bit of slightly higher (6%) mixed with a bit of MC (9%) mixed in at +2 (she was at 105) tested at +2.5 and she was at 80. Fed her some MC (9%) mixed with a tiny bit of gravy(15%) and then a tablespoon more of just gravy at +3 she is at 108. I'm home for another hour and wanna know when I can feel that she is safe for the remainder of the afternoon/evening. And should I keep feeding her small amounts and of which food? @Tanya and Ducia
     
    Tanya and Ducia likes this.
  22. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    right right....sorry..frazzeled!!
     
  23. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    My days are becoming a blur....
     
  24. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    I wish I could get a handle on this....I really didn't expect this sort of day today.
     
  25. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Please try to keep your spreadsheet updated. It really helps us

    I'd test about 15 minutes before you leave …..if she's still in nice safe numbers, just leave her some low carb food and go

    If she drops again, give her some more of the mix (gravy +9%) and leave down some extra of her regular food for later

    Don't feed her any more right now....108 is nice and safe and we need to know if she continues to go up or starts to go back down again before you leave
     
  26. Tanya and Ducia

    Tanya and Ducia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2017
    hold on to food for now. The +3 is 108, great but with gravy.
    Test again in 45 m if lower than 108 offer 2 teaspoons of 15% - meat and gravy mixed with 2 teaspoons of 9% food and retest a Cris suggested at 2:30, 15 min before leaving andpost the result here
     
  27. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    If you have a min take the 911 off your post before you leave.

    I sympathize with you. Most of my days are "Unexpected" also!

    Remember to Breathe "take air into the lungs and then expel it, especially as a regular physiological process."

    Hang in there
     
    Amanda & Shmee and Jill & Jade like this.
  28. Tanya and Ducia

    Tanya and Ducia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2017
    I just suggested to mix 15% and 9% if lower than +3 108.
    She was lowering before at +4, that's why.
    Do you agree
    @Chris & China
     
  29. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Ok to all those things... I’m not going to leave for work until 3:30.. maybe 4:00 if things aren’t improving. And I will update my sS in a moment. Kinda running around like a chicken with its head cut off trying to get ready and tend to Jade and check this board..
     
    Tanya and Ducia likes this.
  30. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Her last test was 108 @ +3
     
  31. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    +3.5 is 112 going to update the SS now.
     
  32. Tanya and Ducia

    Tanya and Ducia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2017
    I would offer to eat now 2 t 9% + 1 t 15% gravy an meat together, make sure she has finished it, and then leave out another Tablespoon of 9% with water added to it.
     
    Jill & Jade likes this.
  33. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    I just updated my SS...
     
  34. Tanya and Ducia

    Tanya and Ducia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2017
    he AMPS 155, +2 105 and the last entry 80 @+3? That's what I see now in SS.
    I thought there were other reads...
     
  35. JeffJ

    JeffJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Nice job on treating your kitteh. Also nice job on keeping the spreadsheet updated. It is your spreadsheet, but you may want to consider putting the comments in the right-most column instead of the BG cells. It will make the sheet easier to read.
     
    Jill & Jade likes this.
  36. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    I made a note to look in the comment section for full details....
     
    Tanya and Ducia likes this.
  37. Tanya and Ducia

    Tanya and Ducia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2017
    OK, so it is like:
    AMPS 155
    +2 105,
    +2.5 80,
    +3 108,
    +3.5 112.

    I would do as I posted in #32 if you are leaving now.

    Even if you stay in later today leaving the food out as if you were going out will show how she does with the food left out - will she eat all at once, or will she be eating it later on. The 112 is safe and nice. If you are staying in longer you can test her before leaving and then feed her. If she lower than 112 - add a teaspoon of 15% to 9%. If even or higher - just 9%.

    (it is wonderful cycle, if only you won;'t have to leave..)
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  38. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    She almost all of ot and I will test her again in 30 minutes..(+4.15)
     
    Tanya and Ducia likes this.
  39. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    if she's surfing on 9% now, I wouldn't add the 15%

    Just leave down enough food so IF she needs it, she'll have it....but it looks like she's an "early nadir" cat (until she changes her mind....LOL)
     
  40. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Checking again in 15 minutes. and leaving in 30. I’ll leave some 9% out . Both cats will eat it...
     
  41. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    +4.5 is 170...left 9% food out and off to work I go!!
     
    Tanya and Ducia likes this.
  42. Tanya and Ducia

    Tanya and Ducia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2017
    :) well done you! - and awesome numbers, Jade!
     
    Jill & Jade likes this.
  43. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Gratitude is an understatement!! Thank you guys so very very much!!!!!:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Sue and Luci and JeffJ like this.
  44. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    I can’t help but worry about what’s happening while I’m at work. Up to 170 @+ 4 and 9% carb food out is good... right??
     
  45. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Yes. It looks okay.
    I used to write a little prayer on a sticky note that I placed in front of me at work, something like "God Bless J.D., Please keep him in safe numbers for him, today.". It helped me. Did you leave lots of food out?
     
  46. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Thank you. I did. A big bowl of 9%
     
    Dyana likes this.
  47. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    On your days off, it's good to see how he eats when she needs to. That will reassure you.
     
  48. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    She eats ! Always!!
     
  49. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Good. If you need to do it again, I would leave more food than you think she would normally eat out, just to be sure.
     
  50. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    It was a pretty big bowl. A big can of Friskies. Not the HUGE can..
     
  51. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    I used to worry all the time, everyday, all day but as u get used to seeing the number and what they normally do with them I promise it will get easier, I have to leave for work at 7:15am I shoot bella at 5am I test again at 7 to see what he is doing with it, it just takes time to get used to it, your doing a great job
     
    Dyana and Jill & Jade like this.
  52. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    My problem is that she’s sooooo sporadic with her #s
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  53. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I would put the BG numbers in the spreadsheet under the appropriate + hours, and the rest of the info in the comment section. We've been hard wired here to see patterns in colours/numbers on the cells.
    I see a lot of improvement the last couple of days. Looks like she's settling down, which is a good thing. She's not going as high as she used to.:)
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  54. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    High doesn’t worry me like low does.
     
  55. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    And I’m pretty new and under extreme stress when I was doing my SS sheet today. I’m doing the best I can. I’ll learn as I go,... I’m really trying.
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  56. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    No rush, just in your own time on the SS.:bighug:

    You are right to be concerned about low numbers. In general (but I am talking about unpredicatble cats:cat:), the lower the preshot, the flatter the cycle. Which makes it more predictable. However, again it's something you learn over time, which is how Jade uses the insulin. For as new as you are, you are doing a fantastic job.
     
    Bellasmom and Jill & Jade like this.
  57. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Thank you!!! I hope I didn’t come across snippy!! :bighug::arghh::bighug:
     
  58. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Nope, just stressed. Been there, done that. :bighug:
     
    Amanda & Shmee likes this.
  59. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    The benefit of all this testing is learning how Jade responds to both foods and insulin.....As you gain more experience, you'll start trying different things to see what works best for her.

    Like today you went with 9%+15% when she dropped to 80.....Next time, maybe try just the 9% and test again in 20-30 ....IF she continues to drop, you'll know that maybe extra carbs are necessary, but you may find that 9% would have kept her right in the 80-90 range

    It's all trial and error at the beginning. I assure you none of us started shooting lower numbers and we all panicked and over-fed the first time our cats dropped too low!

    The first time China dropped below 50, I was still quite new. I knew to give her some Karo/honey/syrup but didn't know how much!!

    So I dumped about a cup full of pancake syrup into a bowl and gave it to her (she liked it!!!)

    Needless to say, she went up...and up...and up!!

    I learned later that I was supposed to give her a drop or two.....not half the bottle!!!;):rolleyes:o_O
     
  60. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    So ... do you think she’s ok?? I worry that the error part of trial and error will kill her when I’m not home.
     
  61. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Hi Jill
    You're doing great! It took me a LOT longer to catch on.
    I started a conversation with you. If you go all the way to the top on the left & click on conversations I think you'll be able to read it.
     
    Jill & Jade likes this.
  62. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Yes!! I’ll check as soon as I get home! Thank you!!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  63. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Headed home... fingers crossed. And since she’s dropping numbers, is she getting too much even being reduced from 1 unit to .75? Should I try just .5? @Chris & China and is her number ok to shoot at? Or is this food induced? @Wendy&Neko@Dyana
     
    Last edited: Jun 29, 2018
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  64. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    339 @ + 10!! I’ll take it!!
     
    Chris & China (GA) likes this.
  65. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
  66. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    I think this is probably due to going a little overboard on the food, as well as probably some "bouncing" going on because of the fast drop from 155 to 80

    On your spreadsheet, you need to keep the test numbers in the actual cells. Look at China's 2015 spreadsheet (7/5/15....the PM cycle)

    See how I have 2 tests entered in the same cell? A 55 in the +3 cell and then a 45 at +3.75....Since those two numbers are different color codes (one dark green, one light green), I chose the color with the most significance….in this case, the light green since that's a "too low" number)

    When you enter more than just a number into a cell, you will have to choose the color code manually. Just enter your numbers (like 105 @+2, 80 @+2.5) and then go to the top of the spreadsheet and click on the icon that looks like a small can of paint …..choose the most significant color (in this case, dark green for the 80 since that's more important right now than the blue 105)
    upload_2018-6-29_22-38-55.png
     
    Amanda & Shmee and Jill & Jade like this.
  67. Carol in Chicago

    Carol in Chicago Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    The HC food was several hours ago correct?

    Is her current number food influenced (any food in last 2 hrs)?
     
  68. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Ahhhhhh..yes I will work on that asap. Thank you!!
    So, should I skip her shot? Or proceed with .75? I'd hate to have another bad cycle.
     
  69. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Remember, only 1 new post per day......You can edit your subject line as you need to.

    Doesn't matter what she was fed today as long as she hasn't eaten for the 2 hours before shot time.

    Shoot the .75
     
    Jill & Jade likes this.
  70. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Hard to believe I had to go back 3 years to find a spreadsheet where I actually tested China more than once in the same hour.....LOL
     
  71. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Nothing in last 2 hours, no. Unless she nibbled a bit right before I got home ( I dont think she did tho)
     
  72. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Thats good tho!! Thank you for searching the archives! I know I'm all over the place on this, I'm learning,I think. I had changed the title only, but panicked when I didn't get a response and it's getting so close to shoot time, that's why I posted a new one.
     
  73. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    I will test her again shortly and make sure she's at an okay number, then work on fixing my spreadsheet. I was so frantic earlier, I just did what I could to get the info up at all.
     
  74. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    It's been 2 hours. Should I expect a drop as opposed to a rise at +2? Or expectations should be the same as usual? Up, then a slow decline?
     
  75. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Not in the last 2 hours, no. And Hi !Neighbor in Chicago!
     
  76. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    But your title still says the same thing it's said since earlier today.....when we're scanning the forums, if there's not a significant change, we're probably not going to notice right away.

    If you keep your subject line updated with just the Date/Cats name, AMPS ##, + numbers, PMPS ##, you'll still have plenty of room to add something like "NEED ADVICE SOON" …..Once someone answers your question, you go back and edit it out again and just leave the basics.
     
    Jill & Jade likes this.
  77. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    We'll both know in 2 hours......LOL

    If there's some bouncing going on, this upcoming cycle could look nothing like what you're "used to"

    ETA...with the fast drop (or even just the drop into lower numbers that her body isn't used to anymore) her liver could have panicked and released stored sugars and hormones to bring her back up (bouncing)….it can take up to 3 days for those hormones to clear out, so when a cat is bouncing, the "rules" don't necessarily matter. (not that they ever really did anyway....cats are notorious for not playing by any rules)
     
  78. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    PMPS 288...what should I expect so I don't go off the deep end??
     
  79. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    I think I did have that, to be honest. Then I think I changed it, then did a new thread.
     
  80. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    and I was doing it from my Iphone as opposed to my computer which makes it more difficult.:rolleyes:
     
    Chris & China (GA) likes this.
  81. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    This. Sucks.
     
  82. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    It's too soon to "expect" anything

    Just shoot at the normal time and get a +2

    I may not be online late tonight, but if you run into trouble, just make sure your subject line is crystal clear that you need help soon
     
  83. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Here’s how neurotic I’ve become..all marked with carb count!
     

    Attached Files:

    Dyana and Amanda & Shmee like this.
  84. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Today's threads have been merged. :)
     
  85. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Thank you!!!!! I’m sorry I’m not catching on more quickly!!
     
  86. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    That's a great idea though!!

    We tell a lot of people to take a magic marker and put the carb % on the can so it's easy to grab what you need quickly

    When you're in the middle of a panic, it's no time to start checking the food chart to make sure you're feeding what you intend to feed!
     
    Jill & Jade likes this.
  87. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Don't worry. You'll catch on. One thread a day makes it easier for others to help you when you need it.
     
  88. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Yep..all marked with Sharpies!!
     
  89. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    I think I fixed our SS with the exception of one day!!
     
  90. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    I would put the 80 in the +2 cell since it was 80 @ +2.5

    Color it green instead of the blue (for the 105) because the 80 is the more "important" number

    In the +3 cell, you'd have 108 @+3, 112 @+3.5

    In the +4 cell, you'd have 170 @+4.5
     
  91. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Ok..I'l try again tomorrow. I'm starting to get anxious about our +2 test coming up soon. I'll put the results up right away and hope that you're still up and can maybe help me to understand if it's good news or bad news.
     
  92. Amanda & Shmee

    Amanda & Shmee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2018
    Great job today!
    The forum and all the rules and lingo took me a while to catch on to as well, you will get there :smuggrin:

    Breathe! Jade is safe. Let's see how she likes this .75 dose. I suspect you both will do very well.
     
    Jill & Jade likes this.
  93. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    297 @ +2 Woohoooo! Small victories are becoming such a relief!! Goodnight!!! And again...THANK YOU!!!!!!:bighug::):bighug:
     
    Bellasmom and Chris & China (GA) like this.
  94. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Been there done that, you freak out and then you freak out cause we gave to much, I’m sure we have all done it, I take it with a grain of salt now, I can fix the lows, I HATE the highs
     
    Jill & Jade and Amanda & Shmee like this.
  95. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Have u ever thought about getting a autofeeder, bella has one that is microchip, he wears a collar and if he walks up to his bowl it opens, if bella is lower in the am when I leave I put some MC in his bowl, makes me feel better
    Those numbers were beautiful yesterday!!!! You want those dark greens
     
    Jill & Jade likes this.
  96. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    I just bought an auto one...just need to set it up. :) I love your photo of Bella, He compliments your walls and decor beautifully, or the other way around. Gorgeous Bella Fella.
     
    Bellasmom and Amanda & Shmee like this.
  97. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Hi Jill
    You need to start a new thread with today's date.
    Hope your day is going well?
     
    Jill & Jade likes this.
  98. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Will do and I sent u a PM....
     
  99. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    I have done this in the past ,especially when I was just beginning. It DOES save time and a little less panick.

    Glad your kitty is safe
     
  100. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    :bighug:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page