KarrieK
Member Since 2019
This is new territory for me - last night Simon's PMPS was over 600, and this morning's AMPS was 135. He has not been below 200 in a couple of weeks. In fact, his numbers had been going up (which is why we switched to Lantus). I had gradually increased him to 3 units the past few days. Now wondering if his "depot" is indeed built up, and if so, what dose should I give him this morning?
Note; I did open a new container of test strips this morning but I did run 2 "control" tests and both were in normal range. Seems odd, though, that this sudden drop coincided with using the new strips.
Note; I did open a new container of test strips this morning but I did run 2 "control" tests and both were in normal range. Seems odd, though, that this sudden drop coincided with using the new strips.