Hello again everyone,
My Mimo had quite an eventful weekend as on Saturday, after 2u Friday night and 2u Saturday morning, his lowest point was 103 at +11 while his pm preshot was +115. Fearing that shooting 2u would cause him a hypo, I only administered 1u Saturday night and boy Sunday morning Mimo bounced like hell with an am preshot of 479 and HI (over 600) at +1. Administered 2u Sunday morning with a nadir of 340 at +7 and a PMPS of 422. Gave 2u again Sunday night with a +5.5 of 360.
Then Monday morning wanted to give 2u again but unfortunately i think i gave a furshot or anyway, not the whole dose went into him as (what i believe) his nadir was of 342 +5. Monday night gave 2u and he responded well: pre-shot-420; +2-272; +7-138; +9-163; am pre-shot this morning 128 when i decided to skip the am dose as I left at 9 and came back at 15:30. I tested at +13 and he was 122 after eating purina dm canned. Tested when i got home and he was 384.
I am turning to you for advice. I was thinking to decrease his dose to 1u/twice daily as i believe 2u twice daily is a bit too much. What do you think? Should i continue with 2u or try the 1u for a while and see how he responds? His shot is due in 2.5 hours.
My Mimo had quite an eventful weekend as on Saturday, after 2u Friday night and 2u Saturday morning, his lowest point was 103 at +11 while his pm preshot was +115. Fearing that shooting 2u would cause him a hypo, I only administered 1u Saturday night and boy Sunday morning Mimo bounced like hell with an am preshot of 479 and HI (over 600) at +1. Administered 2u Sunday morning with a nadir of 340 at +7 and a PMPS of 422. Gave 2u again Sunday night with a +5.5 of 360.
Then Monday morning wanted to give 2u again but unfortunately i think i gave a furshot or anyway, not the whole dose went into him as (what i believe) his nadir was of 342 +5. Monday night gave 2u and he responded well: pre-shot-420; +2-272; +7-138; +9-163; am pre-shot this morning 128 when i decided to skip the am dose as I left at 9 and came back at 15:30. I tested at +13 and he was 122 after eating purina dm canned. Tested when i got home and he was 384.
I am turning to you for advice. I was thinking to decrease his dose to 1u/twice daily as i believe 2u twice daily is a bit too much. What do you think? Should i continue with 2u or try the 1u for a while and see how he responds? His shot is due in 2.5 hours.
I still need lots of help from everyone here for Amethyst and am not comfortable giving advice