? Magellan amps 101/ +1 128 /+2 103/ +4 97/ +9 110 +10 82 PMPS 56 +1.5/92

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julia Rae

Member Since 2015
Hello Julie and pumpkin , Rhiannon and shadow the rest of the story is up any advise is welcome and wanted.
 
How well/late can you monitor Magellen tonight? Do you have high carb food and plenty of test strips?

I can't stay up with you if he goes low. But at some point, you'll have to learn to shoot green preshots. The question is whether it's tonight.
 
Here's your last post from earlier today.

Looks like Magellan had a perfect cycle today with just a little teeny tiny dip of one toe into green numbers. :D

Maybe you'll have a green cycle tonight, since he's starting with a green pmps. I'd get a +2 this evening and compare it to your pmps 82. There's lots of good info in the New to the Group? sticky, including a description of what Lantus cycles might look like.

By the way, you keep one thread for each day. You can edit your subject line by using "thread tools" on the top right of your post, and update things as the day goes on.

Oh - I just saw Wendy's post. Have you already shot?
 
Yes windy I have all of the above my last 2 bouts of sugar party taught me a lot and I can stay up as long as needed.
 
It's after 11pm here and I also can't stay up with you. However, there is usually someone on, and I can send a message to Serryn as she is in Australia and often on around this time.

You've had a really flat cycle, so there's no reason to think he might dive, but one never knows. If you feel capable of handling low numbers, it's a very shootable number. It's only 20 points less than you shot this morning - and you can see how flat he was today after you shot this morning.

However, if you're at all nervous, you have choices.

Often people will stall 30 minutes - without feeding - the first time they have a green preshot. See if the # is rising in 30 minutes and decide if they want to shoot. If you shoot late, then the next shot is still due 12 hrs later, so if you can't have your schedule change like that, then you must consider that problem.

You can also give less than the normal dose - although from 0.25u there aren't too many options for shooting something less.

You can also skip the shot.

What would you like to do?
 
I think I will woman up and do the shot, Im not big on letting him skip a night as it is not good for him. As I have been told I am going to have to learn to shoot green number any how my schedule is very flexible as I am self employed (part time) so that is not an issue for me... wish me luck
 
ok - go for it. Looks like you've handled the low numbers dance a couple of times. if you need help with low numbers post with the 911 or a big HELP in your subject line. You can also check in on Main Health - sometimes people are on there.

You might very well find that Magellan just surfs along and has another flat cycle. A good rule of thumb is anytime you're shooting something lower than you've shot before, get a +1 and a +2 so you don't have any surprises.

And this is for you, for your courage in shooting green! Well done! This is the path to getting a cat tightly regulated!

boshand.gif
 
hahahaha GO GET THE BEAST!

I think I've always wanted to say that and never had the opportunity before! ;):smuggrin:

Have a good evening! I hope he stays flat - I'll look in on you in the morning.
 
Well damn it apparently Magellan has other plans! right now he soo far under the bed, it would take tearing the whole bedroom apart to get him. Odds are he would just find another hiding spot, so it looks like to night is a skip! I guess he is feeling better he is being a pain in the ass but it is good to see over the passive just laying there it was so very un Magellan.
 
Would you make sure and note in the ss comments how late the shot was? That can make a difference later when evaluating his blood sugar and dose changes.
 
his shot was 3 hrs late it was scedualed for 9 pm PST and he did not get till after midnight PST
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top