Raechel
Member Since 2015
pmps 566
+4 183
+6 49 *fed ~2 tsp. A/D (12%) +1 ml corn syrup
+6.66 93
+7.5 97
+8.5 71
+9.5 62
+10.5 53 *fed ~1 tsp. A/D
+11 107
So, shot time is in 30 minutes, but I wanted to ask about reductions and how feeding works into that. I test lots, so if I'm just going off BG numbers alone, I would think that a 49 would be fine to keep Phobos at his current dose. We've been switching his dose so much recently, I would think it's better to try to steady him out?
However, DH pointed out - how does feeding HC figure into that? Is it better to regulate with food & try to keep the dose steady (to an extent) or is it better to assume Phobos would have dropped below 40 had I not fed HC, and reduce his dose?
+4 183
+6 49 *fed ~2 tsp. A/D (12%) +1 ml corn syrup
+6.66 93
+7.5 97
+8.5 71
+9.5 62
+10.5 53 *fed ~1 tsp. A/D
+11 107
So, shot time is in 30 minutes, but I wanted to ask about reductions and how feeding works into that. I test lots, so if I'm just going off BG numbers alone, I would think that a 49 would be fine to keep Phobos at his current dose. We've been switching his dose so much recently, I would think it's better to try to steady him out?
However, DH pointed out - how does feeding HC figure into that? Is it better to regulate with food & try to keep the dose steady (to an extent) or is it better to assume Phobos would have dropped below 40 had I not fed HC, and reduce his dose?