Pictures of my Kitties 2/23 Lincoln AMPS 101, +2 151, +5 257, +9 371, PMPS 374

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lincolns Mom

Member Since 2016
[url=http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/injection-question-2-22-lincoln-amps-378-3-383-5-353-9-335-pmps-317-3-297-9-126.173624/]2/22

Did not give Lincoln an increase back to 7.25... i held the 7u because of yesterday all he did was come down and this morning he is right outside of green... he is super affectionate right now :)

Savannah still here this morning... breathing still a little gurgly this morning... will be call vet to get that and the swollen gland checked... i dont wish other kitties to be sick but why cant my girl just go for a while without a health issue???? slept downstairs on the couch so i could hear her breathing change just in case last night... happy i didnt have to give the IM injection

Hoping all is well in L&L land... that kitties stay away from sharks and find the lagoon... and that owners find a little promise in today :bighug::bighug::bighug:[/URL]
 
I'm sorry no one was able to give advise on the IM injection and really hope Savannah feels better soon. These poor kitties get way more then they ever deserve, it's so heart breaking. :bighug::bighug:

I wouldn't have increased either this morning. There's no harm in holding the dose a bit longer and Lincoln will let you know soon enough. On top of very little sleep and worry with Savannah, try to go easy on yourself. Sending mega vines and prayers.
 
Good call on holding the dose. Apparently Lincoln got the memo about an alleged dose increase ;)

I am sorry to hear about Savannah and hope that she is better soon. I missed the IM injection part and glad that you didn't have to give it to her either. It is so sad that any of these sweet kitties have to feel badly. Sending vines to you and yours.

upload_2017-2-23_9-26-41.png
 
got appt for Savvy for 145... Lincoln coming up once more.. no green :(... giving him tonight then will increase tomorrow AM
 
I see six cycles without green, I too would increase.

Sending tons of vines for Savannah for a good vetty appointment. :bighug: It's hard when your house has multiple kitties with issues.
 
well got the 3rd vet who i havent had before... but would be good if i could go to any of the 3 vets there so figured lets try this... definitely has a swollen lymph node in her jaw... heart and lungs sounded good but she is breathing a bit faster... could be stress of appt... he is wondering if she got a little infection cause of the increased pred to deal with the inflammation lump in her mouth??? so to start we are going to keep pred up to help with inflammation and do a little oral antibiotics for the next few days to see... if i want to get an xray too check on hairball he said i can but figured i should talk cost of that one over with DH first... so we are home... of course now she is looking a little more bright eyed and doesnt sound as bad as last night... appetite still good... guess we will just see what happens over the next few days...

and yes Wendy never easy... Savvy has always had issues from the day i found her under the greenhouse... Benson has issues now cause he is aging (CKD and Thyroid) ... Tommy is recently diagnosed with CKD like Benson.... and of course there is Lincoln with FD... it is crazy to think the two that are healthy Hemi and Stubbs are healthy but missing parts lol (Hemi lost her ears to a very cold winter when she got out and it took us a couple months to find her...and Stubbs who only has 3 legs cause he was born with 3.5 lol)

surprised this bean isnt more crazy
 
well it didnt start off with all those babies... we had Benson,.... my brother brought Seth home... and Savannah was 1 of 7 kittens under our greenhouse... we found homes for all of them and kept the littlest one... she only weighed 3/4 lb when the rest of her litter was weighing 1.5 lbs... then Seth passed and the vet told us about a little kitten who got brought in that was skin and bones cause someone tossed him in the dumpster :( and that is how we got Tommy.... and that was supposed to be it... but then

Hemi was a neighbourhood cat that is super little and kept having kittens... she had two under our greenhouse... we called them Sealy and Tiggs... and my parents needed new kittens on the farm so i paid to have them fixed and they went to the farm... and before they even went to the farm Hemi had another litter... this time 3... two boys and a girl... we found a home for the girl... and never did for the little boys... Lincoln and P.Stubbs... P.Stubbs walked a little slower and upon flipping him over we realized he was missing part of his back leg from the knee down... but there was no wound he was born that way... and at 8 months we had to have that part of a leg removed cause it kept causing infection... so we ended up keeping them outside and paid to have them all fixed so that little Hemi would never have to have kittens again... once we bought the new house we were going to build a little out door area for them to live in but Hemi got out and disappeared for 2 months... we brought the boys in and got everyone used to each other... we still owned our old property so i kept going back and leaving food for Hemi... and on Christmas Eve she was there... so i brought her home... it had been a very cold winter with a lot of snow that year... i dont know how she survived... but after bringing her home she lost her ears... .and a month later about an inch of tail fell off... but she is warm and safe and loved now...

took a long time to get her used to us... she would run if we even walked into our backyard... but now she jumps up for pets... lets us cuddle her on couches and beds and and recently DH has been able to pick her up and hold her... she is super uncomfortable and wiggles a lot... but she doesnt scratch to get down anymore... so little by little gaining trust with her

So with the exception of Benson... everyone else here is a rescue that no one really wanted... and for the longest time only Savannah had her health issues... somedays i feel like i am on a rollercoaster when more then one decide to get out of sync... but most days i got it down to a pattern now lol... i never say 6 cause people right away think crazy cat lady... but they are all fixed... and they are all cared for health wise and fed well ... so not really a crazy cat lady but you know how people think lol
 
Amber, first - LOVE the pics and the beautiful fuzzy feetz. I'm sorry I just now saw you question on IM injections. I have to do them once a month for our severe allergy kitty when he goes into sudden respiratory distress. They give me 18ga. needles but I change it to a 20ga thin wall - slides in easier. Hubby has to hold him, I shoot into flank muscle from back toward front. You can feel the 'thick' part of the muscle. It's not as scary as it seems, it's just different. His med burns for a few seconds, he does yowl before and when I shoot, he doesn't like them but after 3 years, he accepts them as part of life. Shove treats under his nose immediately afterwards, he forgets it all.

PStubbs - got close to his twin, Snowshoe...
 
thank you everyone... normally when people ask me how many i have i say too many and laugh... this is one of the first times i feel ok about sharing about all of them...

@Squeaky and KT (GA) Lyresa did you ever figure out what caused the sudden respiratory distress??? that is what happened to Savannah back in October... we were cuddling it was 1am.. and then all of a sudden i was hearing her breathing over everything else... i got pred in her fast.. but it didnt stop what was happening possibly just slowed it a bit... took the emergency vet service over an hour to get back to us... the whole time we were watching her struggle to get air... it was super scary... a shot of stronger steroids and anti--histamine and she was better... so i got a shot of each in the fridge in case it happens again... why the gurgly sounding breathing last night scared me... thing is we dont know what caused it??? i know she has an allergy to plastic but we have been dealing with that for years and she has none around her cause of that...at a lose of what caused it to happen
 
..........@Squeaky and KT (GA) Lyresa did you ever figure out what caused the sudden respiratory distress??? that is what happened to Savannah back in October... we were cuddling it was 1am.. and then all of a sudden i was hearing her breathing over everything else... i got pred in her fast.. but it didnt stop what was happening possibly just slowed it a bit... took the emergency vet service over an hour to get back to us... the whole time we were watching her struggle to get air... it was super scary... a shot of stronger steroids and anti--histamine and she was better... so i got a shot of each in the fridge in case it happens again... why the gurgly sounding breathing last night scared me... thing is we dont know what caused it??? i know she has an allergy to plastic but we have been dealing with that for years and she has none around her cause of that...at a lose of what caused it to happen

Shame on me, I'm just now getting back again...been dealing with my mother's very sick dog. :(

Bebo has several issues that cause his but the sudden distress is actually an allergic reaction to fish. It took 2 years for me to finally figure out what the 'sudden' one was. He also has severe allergies to all 'outside' stuff, any scented litter as well as asthma. I keep an emergency Depo-medrol shot here and give it as needed as long as it's been at least 3 weeks since the last one. It's not the best remedy but it lessens the immediate inflammation and helps him begin to breathe again. I wouldn't have figured it out if I hadn't started logging everything he ate and did....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top