Pig 3/24 amps 197; +2 249; +3.5 207; +4 187 pmps 167

Status
Not open for further replies.

LuvinThisPig

Member Since 2017
Yesterday's

Yikes! I am so sorry we missed yesterday, but we had quite the day and I never even opened up my computer! I spent half the day chasing down the supplies to become a feline enema aficionado... Task complete. Well, okay, getting the supplies is complete.. Getting it done is an entirely different story! :woot: Pig is solid muscle.. He is a beast. Truth be told, he is a beast that is protective of his... Eh hem.. hind end. o_O So, I managed to pull off half an enema (is that even possible??) before he broke loose and ate my brothers face off.. :eek: All is well, I managed enough to get a few small outputs from him that day and he seems to be steady since then, if not in little amounts often.

I also have 2 weeks left in class so things are really ramping up. I am doing my best to be on top of things, but exhaustion is taking its toll on me and I find myself falling asleep in odd places.. Do not ask..:oops:

Also, I have been pouring over his SS. I know I should be celebrating, but I cannot shake the feeling that something else is going on with these sudden blues. They are a good thing, this I know.. But, what if..?? Okay, so he has been on 59uL for 11 cycles now. I have not changed that and I have not changed the R. In fact, on a few days I have lessened the amount. Do we think that it is possible, even if it is not a random green, that maybe this would be the start of the 'suspected' IAA breaking @Wendy&Neko ? I have been comparing to a few charts from the Acro group that have both Acro and IAA and the patterning is looking very, very similar. But, of course, I am not the expert here by any means. What do we think? These blues were so sudden, could it have taken the depot that long to fill? What would we benefit from making just one more raise of L to 65u? Of pushing the R a little bit harder? Could this just be the acro tumor pulsing in and out? So full of questions! :woot:
 
Nice blues. :cool: Cycle six the depot filled and started showing you what 59 units can do. Which seems to be nadirs of mid to upper blues. The R dose still isn't dropping him 100 points, so you could try increasing it some more.

I don't think this is IAA breaking yet. When it does, you will be seeing his dose needs drop. What you are seeing now is him getting to a better dose.
 
I don't think this is IAA breaking yet. When it does, you will be seeing his dose needs drop. What you are seeing now is him getting to a better dose.
Ah, well... One can hope. :)
What do you think? I wanted to cap at the 59 or 60 on the Lev. I am very worried about insulin costs and SRT trips. I will increase his R tomorrow morning. But, are we thinking that, perhaps, one more increase on the Lev might just do the trick??
 
Yikes! I am so sorry we missed yesterday, but we had quite the day and I never even opened up my computer! I spent half the day chasing down the supplies to become a feline enema aficionado... Task complete. Well, okay, getting the supplies is complete.. Getting it done is an entirely different story! :woot: Pig is solid muscle.. He is a beast. Truth be told, he is a beast that is protective of his... Eh hem.. hind end. o_O So, I managed to pull off half an enema (is that even possible??) before he broke loose and ate my brothers face off.. :eek: All is well, I managed enough to get a few small outputs from him that day and he seems to be steady since then, if not in little amounts often.
Oh! Just in case anyone is worried.. I did talk this over extensively with Pig's vet before proceeding. She suggested that I simply use warm water for now. So, that is what I used along with the set up for a pediatric enema. Seems to work just fine, but Pig does not agree. In fact, he thinks that it is not working at all.. lol
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top