Pig 5/1 amps 83; +2 109; pmps 68

Status
Not open for further replies.

LuvinThisPig

Member Since 2017
Yesterday's

Well, today is actually a really good day! Pig seems to finally be adjusting to the green numbers and, in fact, just used the LB only an hour after eating. He peed a ginormous amount! This is a great thing and makes me very hopeful for our upcoming trip!

Civvie Tail is being a show out and his ear is not getting any better. The redness seems to be slowing spreading, so to the vet with him on Thursday (earliest available appointment). I am hoping it is something simple, but I will have the best of care here with him while we go. My brother is the only one that can get close to him other than me and he will be living here while we are in WA. I am willing to bet we are looking at a round of Clavamox and ear drops... Hopefully not though.
 
Oh! We hit another decrease down to 45uL. Let us see if he will hold the numbers or if this one will raise him just a tad...
 
Yay for another reducie :D. When do you guys leave for your journey? Great that your brother can kitty sit Tail at your place while you’re gone:)
 
When do you guys leave for your journey?
We leave out on Friday morning. Most likely about an hour after amps. We are gunning for 9 hours the first day, but I have planned extra time in case it is needed.

Great that your brother can kitty sit Tail at your place while you’re gone:)
Yes! I am really very, very blessed to have truly the best brother in the whole world!! He has helped us out in countless ways! I had hoped it would be a routine stay, but alas, this Tail of mine. :rolleyes: This ear thing happening right before we leave really is characteristic of his personality. He is such a goob. I imagine the little brother will be in for Clavamox and ear drops 2x a day on his stay... Lol. Cat is healthy as an ox until about 3 days before a major trip...:rolleyes:
 
I know we are still working the depot, but a 68 pmps?? :D Still no complaints! I just wonder how much we can keep cruising the reductions like they are nothing..?? I hope a while at the very least and then add the SRT on top? I am excited for the outcome!

Now, Tail... Man, I do not know what is going on with the ear. The outer tissue is getting a little puffy now. It is not truly swollen, but it is a bit squishier. Now it seems a bit itchy as well, but he does not want me to touch it... But he wants me to scratch it?? :confused: Well, he will go in Thursday. I just wish I could get an earlier appointment. Otherwise he is tip top and nothing amiss. I wonder if an ant or something did not crawl in there....
 
Whenever the depot is being a PITA, you can always do a one time BCS or reduced dose, a half or 2/3 dose for one cycle. Then resume with your normal dose.
Do you think I should do that? I am not keen on seeing yellows again and that is what will happen if I skip completely.. However, when I did a 2/3 it barely phased him at all. He has such a large depot that it just seems to support it. Perhaps I should consider a 1/2 dose? The last time we did this he raised on average a 100 points until his next dose.
 
Only do this if he continues in lower greens. I'd really like to be seeing higher greens, low blues for the trip. For safety's sake.
 
Only do this if he continues in lower greens. I'd really like to be seeing higher greens, low blues for the trip. For safety's sake.
Okay... I can do that. I am thinking tonight was owed to the fact that he had a fairly decent sized output while I was at work. I will keep an eye on his BG and see where it is going... If I do, it will most likely be when I can be home to monitor.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top