Scratches123
Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-29-scratches-amps-193-1-233.224925/
Good morning. Not liking these numbers this morning.
Good morning. Not liking these numbers this morning.

She got a treat for that oneNow her +6 (113) looks promising! Work it Scratches![]()
Im a little worried her PMPS will be a bit on the low side bc she has a history of going low late in the cycle, but im going to be brave and shoot (as long as its a SAFE number) bu+1 was probably food and in combination with the insulin from the previous cycle wearing off.
the reason we ask for a +1 test when you shoot a low number is to make sure numbers are still safe and not diving down which can sometimes happen.
I was worried she wasn't going to take the reduction of .1 well but so far so good!+1 was probably food and in combination with the insulin from the previous cycle wearing off.
the reason we ask for a +1 test when you shoot a low number is to make sure numbers are still safe and not diving down which can sometimes happen.
+6 is 113 so yayyyy!Whatcha gonna do today Scratches????
Yes I'll be home and have all of the above. She's only getting .1 and last time I skipped it she was over 200 in the morning so I really want to avoid that if I canSee what she is in 20 mins. At the moment it is lower than you have shot before.
Are you going to be able to test all night if necessary? Do you have plenty of test strips and high carb food and honey/ karo if needed.
I am heading out and not sure I can check in in 20 mins but I’ll be around later in your cycle. hopefully someone else will look in.
I'm hoping she's a bit higher in twenty because I really want to shoot. I want to try to keep her low and see what happens. It's rare I see greens and I have to say I'm not hating it hahaSee what she is in 20 mins. At the moment it is lower than you have shot before.
Are you going to be able to test all night if necessary? Do you have plenty of test strips and high carb food and honey/ karo if needed.
I am heading out and not sure I can check in in 20 mins but I’ll be around later in your cycle. hopefully someone else will look in.
She is! She's at 104 now. Was 89 twenty mins ago. I think she's fine to shoot at 104I'd shoot since you are prepared! But it has to be your decision. I also hope she's coming up a bit!
Yes I think I did it right lowest number I've shot so I'm nervous and excited hahaI see the BG rose to 104 and you are giving insulin.....good!
I'd get a +1 and +2 to start with as it is the lowest number you have shot.
In the SS can you stack the numbers in the preshot column please?
89@+12
104@12.20
That way we can see what happened.
Lowest number I've shot!! Yay!Way to go!!! Shoot low to stay low!!
What's a BOS award? It sounds fancyYep.....almost worthy of our BOS award!! (you get that when you shoot your first green)
You'll love it, but I had better not tell, lolWhat's a BOS award? It sounds fancy
HahahaYou'll love it, but I had better not tell, lol
ETA: That was mean. It means Balls of Steel![]()
I posted in a different thread a 911 because I panicked, so I took that down and now I have two threads going because I'm not thinking straight tonight, I gave her some gravy food because I panicked I only gave her a teaspoon, I measured it. Waited 30 and test her and she's up to 74I see she's down to 59 at +2. It might be a good idea to steer her up with a little MC if she won't continue to eat LC food every hour or so, possibly until nadir. The 59 is an excellent range that you want to keep going if possible. If you update your title with her +2, more might take a look. Scratches is showing how she may be so close to ready for one little drop.
Maybe you are comfortable and I was just worried for you![]()
ETA: That was mean. It means Balls of Steel