Sept 25 Felix AMPS=405, +7=413, PMPS=414, +3=409

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Susan&Felix(GA), Sep 25, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Susan&Felix(GA)

    Susan&Felix(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2017
    prior thread 9/20

    Felix just hasn't been working the juice on 6 units this time around--it's worse than last week when he was on 5.75 units. :banghead: I have the Don't See Any Blues blues.

    Would you try 6.5 next? 6.25?
     
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2017
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    SLGS says .25units, but with higher dose cats (over 5 units), 0.5 units changes can be more effective unless you are just trying to fine tune a dose. It's not uncommon for a dose to work at first, then do what I called "going stale". Frustrating for sure!
     
    Susan&Felix(GA) likes this.
  3. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Looks like your boy could use a dose increase. You're doing a great job looking after him and you WILL get there. :)
     
    Susan&Felix(GA) likes this.
  4. Susan&Felix(GA)

    Susan&Felix(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2017
    His AMPS was 472 for 9/26, and I increased his dose to 6.5 units this morning. Because of how he'd been dancing around 6, I was hesitant to overdo it, but it does look like 6 may indeed have "gone stale."

    Purrs to you from Felix, Wendy and Kris.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page