SingsToCats
Member Since 2020
Snickers was at 65 yesterday when it was time for his morning shot. I gave him a little honey and dry food, and it gradually went back up.
I think this happened because we've been replacing more of his dry food with wet food.
First, I wanted to ask if pancake syrup can be used instead of plain karo syrup. I didn't realize the honey was old and starting to crystallize.
Second, I need advice on his dose. I only lowered it .25, I felt safe doing that for his PM shot because his reading was "Hi." Also I'm staying up with him to test him.
Is lowering it by .25 enough? Should I consider lowering it further?
4-16-20
AMPS 65 - no shot - +20 minutes = 86, + 45 minutes = 126, +2 hours - 191, PMPS = "Hi", +2 = 568
I think this happened because we've been replacing more of his dry food with wet food.
First, I wanted to ask if pancake syrup can be used instead of plain karo syrup. I didn't realize the honey was old and starting to crystallize.
Second, I need advice on his dose. I only lowered it .25, I felt safe doing that for his PM shot because his reading was "Hi." Also I'm staying up with him to test him.
Is lowering it by .25 enough? Should I consider lowering it further?
4-16-20
AMPS 65 - no shot - +20 minutes = 86, + 45 minutes = 126, +2 hours - 191, PMPS = "Hi", +2 = 568