? STALLING! PMPS 67 (update now 55)

Scratches123

Member Since 2019
Hellpppp. Scratches spreadsheet is updated. Not sure what to do. I will test again in twenty. In the meantime I need some eyes on this post.
 
Will you be able to be around to test if you do shoot ? Do you have a good supply of strips ?
Yes and yes. Have to go to my mother's house quick to get my strips for relion prime bc I'm switching meters probably tomorrow morning but that'll take less than an hour. I'm waiting seven more minutes then I will test her again and just hope she's rising. Does that 67 mean another reduction? We used alpha trak and isn't 68 the reduction number?
 
Update: she just threw up. She's acting fine. Just wanted to add this in here in case it will affect anything later on. It was just mucous.
 
DO NOT SHOOT. You are using an AT meter. You need to stall -- do not feed -- and see if numbers come up. Go and get your Relion meter and retest (use the AT) when you get home.

Scratches earned a dose reduction. You do not want to shoot a number lower than 68 on the AT meter.
 
O
DO NOT SHOOT. You are using an AT meter. You need to stall -- do not feed -- and see if numbers come up. Go and get your Relion meter and retest (use the AT) when you get home.

Scratches earned a dose reduction. You do not want to shoot a number lower than 68 on the AT meter.
Okay I've already stalled for twenty minutes and I just test her, it's saying 55. Should I be concerned? She threw up also. She's purring and acting fine.
 
Twenty more minutes she's at 75. She's not really rising at all. She's forty minutes past her shot time and she's STARVING. Not sure what to do now.
 
Also, since she gets a dose reduction, how do I even measure less than .25 in the syringe?? How much should I give her then?? I wasn't expecting her to need another dose reduction so soon so I am not prepared at all
 
Either a pair of digital calipers or eyeballing it. .25u is halfway between the zero line and .5u mark. I'll try to dig up some stickies that have pictures showing fine dosing.
She's at .25 now. She gets a dose reduction bc she went below the 68 mark on the alpha trak. Idk how to dose less than .25
 
She's at .25 now. She gets a dose reduction bc she went below the 68 mark on the alpha trak. Idk how to dose less than .25
Oh....my bad. Yeah that goes beyond my knowledge. It would be in the form of drops...I think.
Since you have Cat's attention on FB maybe you can ask her. She may be able to point you in the right direction. I'll still look for some stickies to see if they show fine dosing below .25u
 
There is a dose we call 0.1 units, bigger than a fat zero. The second sticky note down on Fine Dosing has pictures of it.

For next time, I would have fed a tsp or two of LC at +10, to try to prevent dropping to low to shoot at preshot. As long as it’s two hours after that snack that you are testing, you can feed then, and keep giving insulin.

You are going to have to learn to shoot green preshots if you can monitor, as doses get smaller. Scratches pancreas is sputtering, but still needs insulin support as evidenced by the recent yellows and pinks. Shooting green usually means nice flat cycles.

Since Chris mentioned depot, it could be argued the 0.5 unit depot gave you today’s lows. If you hadn’t gotten that 55, I would have said not a reduction cause too close to the last one.
 
Since Chris mentioned depot, it could be argued the 0.5 unit depot gave you today’s lows. If you hadn’t gotten that 55, I would have said not a reduction cause too close to the last one
I'm thinking how can she be having so many reductions back to back? I'm worried if I reduce she will jump back up again. So even though I skipped tonight shot, I should aim for the reduced dose tmr morning? I guess I can always go back up if she fails it, better that than be too low
 
You are going to have to learn to shoot green preshots if you can monitor, as doses get smaller.
I know. I've just now been getting my butt in gear and shooting under 150. I noticed a week or so ago I was skipping shots all over the place then finally told myself to get brave because scratches is finally responding to the insulin and start shooting the lower numbers. Shooting greens will be scary but I know I'll be able to do it. She really wasn't rising at all tonight and I couldn't stall any further. I work very early in the am and wouldn't even give me enough time to shoot her morning dose before I had to leave for work bc I stalled so long tonight. We will start fresh in the morning and hope her sugar isn't sky high. I'll test at least one more time tonight just to get some data down on the spreadsheet how she does with no shot with the lower number.
 
Back
Top