Thos 12/13 3x reduce in 1 wk? AMPS=172, +3=105, +9=84, +12=113/95 NS, +14=99

Tom & Thomas (GA)

Member Since 2018
Previous 12/11

By the SLGS book, today's 84 at +9 means a reduction earned. That would be a third reduction since last Saturday. And tonight was the third time this week I've felt I should skip a shot, all three times after a fasting stall.

- Take the reduction? So far I'm still getting nice numbers.
- Should I be trying to shoot some of these low pre-shot numbers? My lowest to date is 120ish.
- With amount of testing I'm doing these days, should I go for a lower reduction point than 90?
- Anything I should looking for?

I feel like a real pest. But this has been a week of changes, new to me and a bit stressful. Though I recognize that what I'm seeing is good news.
 
Since you're doing SLGS, yes, I'd take the reduction down to 1U

But, once you have a little more experience and data, that "no shot" number can start coming down and you'll start wanting to try shooting lower numbers (as long as he's above 90)

You really are testing enough to do TR. You might want to consider it because it'd give him the best chance at remission.

He's definitely looking better!! Great job!!
 
Back
Top