? Tooters 1/22 PMPS 119 - Dose decrease????

Julee

Member Since 2018
Tooters is dropping in BS, I was wondering if the dose decrease is appropriate. I plan on a full curve tomorrow. Any insight would be great!!!!
 
Here is the link to you last post here for continuity. http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-21-tooters-pmps-360-up-it-goes.209753/
Sorry no one responded to that question.

Since you are following SLGS for dosing, you would not have increased at all, much less by 0.5 units. In fact, that 89 on the 15th earned a reduction down to 0.75 units dose. Do you have syringes with half unit markings? I see you are making changes by 1/2 unit at a time.

Any chance of getting a test in before bed tonight? Typically when you shoot lower numbers than you have done before, extra tests are a good idea.
 
Here is the link to you last post here for continuity. http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-21-tooters-pmps-360-up-it-goes.209753/
Sorry no one responded to that question.

Since you are following SLGS for dosing, you would not have increased at all, much less by 0.5 units. In fact, that 89 on the 15th earned a reduction down to 0.75 units dose. Do you have syringes with half unit markings? I see you are making changes by 1/2 unit at a time.

Any chance of getting a test in before bed tonight? Typically when you shoot lower numbers than you have done before, extra tests are a good idea.
Thanks. So according to the post about SLGS I shouldn’t give shot of under 150? So should I not dose or keep the same?
 
There are two parts to the SLGS section on shooting lower numbers. The first starts “in the beginning” and then you do not shoot below 150. The second section, starting “with experience”, says you can shoot lower, when you have the data to do so, but never below 90. Tomorrow I would start the new dose of 0.75 units.
 
Back
Top