Yay Blue!! 12/19 TAFFY-AMPS 361/+2 355/+4 266/+6.5 256/PMPS 180/+3 180/+5.5 235

Status
Not open for further replies.
+2 = 355
I know what several of you have told me...to be patient after the skip. But, I honestly am wondering about my insulin. It has not been like Taffy to take so long to respond and have his numbers stay so static. I had accidentally left the insulin pen out on my counter twice this week. It is almost finished as well, so maybe it just has lost potency. I have called in for the refill and should pick it up later. Then if he does not respond to the new insulin, I'll know that perhaps something is up with him. He is acting a little lethargic, but Idk if this is due to high numbers, or high numbers due to illness/inflammation.
 
I had accidentally left the insulin pen out on my counter twice this week

Remember, the pens were designed with humans in mind....they throw them into a pocket or purse and carry them around all day.....the only reason we keep them in the refrigerator is to get the longest we can out of them
 
From experience it's not the insulin...it's the cat. Those skips can mess them up even if it didn't the last time. You have to hold this dose for a min. of 6 cycles after that skip. If you feel something is wrong, he should go to the vet...you know Taffy. As mentioned yesterday, breathing and appy issues are concerning and him being MC. Of course I'm paranoid.
 
Surprise! PMPS = 180
Ate a good dinner! Tried to jerk away from my needle poke, but I think I got it. (Did not feel/smell any insulin on his fur.) He often "feels" the poke when I use his left side, more so than the right side. Must be my angle. I try to rotate areas, but it always seems to go more smoothly when I stick on the right.
Eager to see his numbers tonight! :cat:
 
Haha! You are funny! So happy he decided to bring a smile to your face by hitting that nice BLUE!!!!!!
Way to go Taffy!!:cool:

Congrats on an improved appy!
Well, just to be contrary, he gave me a +3 = 180, same as PMPS. Not sure if he is back to being stubborn, or waiting for a dramatic entrance! Setting alarms...
 
Well, I keep passing out! And Taffy just have me a +5.5 = 235 so I guess or excitement is over for the night over here!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top