? Zeke 1/8 - +8 47, pmbg 43, should I do a second reduction?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Meridith and Zeke, Jan 8, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Meridith and Zeke

    Meridith and Zeke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Prior condo

    Zeke is finally getting better numbers, but with the way he is going, if he even gets to a high enough number to shoot tonight, should I go ahead and do a second reduction? Or should I stay at the current reduction dose which is 2.75 (first earned at 3 units).
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    The depot is likely responsible. I wouldn’t reduce again and even a reduced dose tonight could lead to lower numbers. Do you have supplies and can you stay up if needed?
     
  3. Meridith and Zeke

    Meridith and Zeke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    I think I'm doing a bcs tonight. 2 hours before shot time and only 61. Have plenty of supplies and my daughter and I work in shifts when it comes to testing.
     
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I agree with Elise, definitely the depot talking. Lovely seeing all that green though.:D
     
  5. Meridith and Zeke

    Meridith and Zeke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Yep we are loving all the greens. Just wish he would go up a little more then he has been. Don't like staying so near 50 all the time. +11 48. Looking like no shot tonight.
     
  6. Meridith and Zeke

    Meridith and Zeke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Pmbg is 43, no shot tonight.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page