01/28 Spacey PMPS=145, +5=75 // Increase dose again?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Spacey & Ella

Active Member
Link to yesterday

As expected her #'s are up. She is not very much interested in food today. Guess the pain of her arthritis making things tough for her.
Gave a little bit of Metacam today again. Hope that that makes things a bit more tolerable.
From own experience I know how it is not to be able to sit, stand, walk or lye down.
Hope she got enough food in though, so she is not also getting those stomach pains back.
 
Re: 01/28 Spacey PMPS=145, +3=86

After eating tonight she did again vomit a bit of white, foamy spit in transparent fluids.
1/2 hr after eating.
My hubby and I think that it definitely has to do with the Metacam. I can't imagine that it has anything to do with glucosamine. Stay off the Metacam again tomorrow.
With a bit of luck I also will get the Cosequin for her. Maybe some natural painkillers, or is Cosequin a natural painkiller as well?

I also have no idea how to precede with her numbers. Give again a bit more insulin? I'm truly micro dosing with her. Been there, done that. Still not finished. :mrgreen:
For the next 3 day's I can again monitor closely.
 
Re: 01/28 Spacey PMPS=145, +3=86 // Increase dose again?

I also have no idea how to precede with her numbers. Give again a bit more insulin?


Ella,
are u asking if u should shoot again tonight? You already shot PMPS right?

Ur SS says yes, so NO do not give another shot, if that is what u are asking, ok?

+3 looks good - will u be able to get another test in tonight?
 
Re: 01/28 Spacey PMPS=145, +3=86 // Increase dose again?

Again not very clear of me... :roll:

No, I wont give her another shot this night. I was wondering about tomorrow. But I don't know anymore.
Her pmps +5 was 75. That seems ok, doesn't it?? It's just her amps and pmps that are going up it seems.
Stay on dose??
 
With a 75 today, I would hold the dose. Continue to get as many mid-cycle spot checks as you can so we can see how low Spacey is going between the shots. That will answer your questions and let us know what, if anything, we need to change. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top