? 02/13 Mowgli Amps=284 +2=466 PMPS=392 Dose Increase?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jaime & Mowgli, Feb 13, 2021.

  1. Jaime & Mowgli

    Jaime & Mowgli Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2021
    Yesterday
    Hello,

    It seems to me like Mowgli has gone down to low BG numbers the past two nights and that would explain the bounces in the morning. Considering that, what should we increase his dose to tomorrow morning? A 0.5 unit increase to 5 units or a safer 0.25 increase to 4.75 units?
     
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    That 284 is almost 300. Though one could argue that he could've gone lower at night.
    I would increase by 0.5U since (a) he is largely above 300 and (b) you test enough. That is provided you don't see any good numbers tonight.

    @tiffmaxee
     
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I agree with Bhooma.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  4. Jaime & Mowgli

    Jaime & Mowgli Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2021
    Thanks for the advice! We will move to 5 units tomorrow.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page