? 02/18 Henry AMPS 86, PMPS 135 hold dose?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Angelaf44, Feb 18, 2021.

1. Angelaf44

Angelaf44 Member

Hi all,

Can you guys can look over Henry's SS and tell me how he's looking/give me a little guidance? As of February 6th, he's been on one drop of insulin twice daily.

His cycles have been pretty flatly green which I'm thrilled with. I just can't figure out why I'm getting blues on most of his AMPS & PMPS, as well as some other random blues thrown in more recently.

I'm still very new to this and don't feel confident in what I'm doing. My Vet has seen his SS and is very impressed, although she told me to stop insulin entirely.

Should I keep going with the drop of insulin for a few more weeks? He has not fallen under 50, so I don't think he warrants an OTJ trial at this point? Does he need a dose increase? Or, are the random blues nothing to be concerned about?

My goal is to get him into remission and I don't want to rush things and do it properly.

Thank you!

Previous
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/01-30-henry-pmps-97-shoot-or-stall.242344/#post-2730633

2. Gill & George

Gill & George Well-Known Member

Hi Angela
    Henry is looking pretty good, I think I would hold on to the dose for a little longer unless he does drop below 50.
    Mainly its the 122 amps and the 119pmps , and it would be nice to see him mostly getting green PS, he doesn't seem to be quite managing that.

Do you think you could try feeding him at 3 hourly intervals instead of 4?
    I found that interval worked/works better for George it kept/keeps his PS in the green when I got to the point that he was on a very small dose.
    Don't feed him more just divide the snacks up, into three. PS +3+6+9

Slightly more frequent regular meals may just help to keep his pancreas ticking over.