Tina & Sammy
Very Active Member
Sami’s AMPS 236
She has been rising slightly at every pre-shot reading since I changed the diet and reduced the dose to 1 unit on a consistent basis. I know it has only been a few days, but I would really rather not see her rise back into the 300 or 400’s. At the same time, I don’t want to take her too low, especially since I can’t always be around her during the day because I work full time.
I have to admit that the high 100’s and the 200’s she has been having are a far cry from the 400 and 500’s she was having last week, and I am very happy about that.
Now I have read the dosing protocol, but I am a little confused. At one point it states to hold the dose for 5-7 days, but then it says that if the BG is > 200 then the dose should be increased by .25 every 2-3 days. Should I be thinking of increasing in the next day or so, or should I hold at 1 unit for a full 5-7 days and see how she is?
Yesterdays Condo
She has been rising slightly at every pre-shot reading since I changed the diet and reduced the dose to 1 unit on a consistent basis. I know it has only been a few days, but I would really rather not see her rise back into the 300 or 400’s. At the same time, I don’t want to take her too low, especially since I can’t always be around her during the day because I work full time.
I have to admit that the high 100’s and the 200’s she has been having are a far cry from the 400 and 500’s she was having last week, and I am very happy about that.
Now I have read the dosing protocol, but I am a little confused. At one point it states to hold the dose for 5-7 days, but then it says that if the BG is > 200 then the dose should be increased by .25 every 2-3 days. Should I be thinking of increasing in the next day or so, or should I hold at 1 unit for a full 5-7 days and see how she is?
Yesterdays Condo