1/11 Webber AMPS [388] PMPS [305] +2 [336]

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/11 Webber AMPS [388]

good morning!

yup I believe that is ok.
test, feed, shoot, usually within a 15 minute time frame.

some shoot as they're eating, if kitty doesn't move around too much

have a good day!
 
Re: 1/11 Webber AMPS [388]

I test, give a freeze dried snack, shoot & breakfast! Have a great day Paige & I hope Webber has a healthy, steady, slow decrease in BG # for you today! Baby is cheering him on! :RAHCAT
 
Re: 1/11 Webber AMPS [388]

Thank you!! Mommy does not like such high numbers. :sad:
 
Re: 1/11 Webber AMPS [388]

Great job on your condo today...the links are great.... :thumbup

Patience is needed for this sugar dance that we do with our kitties...we forget that at times
and really, really want things to move quickly. :roll: It doesn't always happen quickly at all but
that is a good thing. Nice and steady numbers as your work you way up the dosing ladder until you
find the right dose that does the job.
It will be fine..You will be fine. Most importantly, Webber will be fine. :mrgreen:
The numbers will lower eventually as he is getting used to using the insulin...but it does take time....
 
Re: 1/11 Webber AMPS [388]

Yup that's how we get there with baby steps. You doing good, really....

Psss...you wanna know a secret...you can change the color rules on the Spreadsheet, you can have green whenever you want, always made me feel better :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/11 Webber AMPS [388]

Monique & Spooky said:
Yup that's how we get there with baby steps. You doing good, really....

Psss...you wanna know a secret...you can change the color rules on the Spreadsheet, you can have green whenever you want, always made me feel better :mrgreen:


Monique you big cheater! LOL

Have a great day Paige, practice breathing and measuring .75u so you're ready at increase time. :)
 
Re: 1/11 Webber AMPS [388]

Thank you for the laughs ladies. Hehe

Do we know when the dosage increase would be? Do we wait two weeks at a time on those? Boy-i might go crosseyed measuring 0.75 @-)
 
Re: 1/11 Webber AMPS [388]

paige said:
Thank you for the laughs ladies. Hehe

Do we know when the dosage increase would be? Do we wait two weeks at a time on those? Boy-i might go crosseyed measuring 0.75 @-)

It'll be 1/4u at a time and your wait will be roughly 4 days (8 cycles), or longer, to make sure the dose is working. :smile:
 
Re: 1/11 Webber AMPS [388] PMPS [305]

Okay ladies. Tonight makes 8 cycles. From the data, I see that he is hovering around the high 200's to low/mid 300's.

Is it time to up his dose to 0.75U? I have practiced :smile:
 
Re: 1/11 Webber AMPS [388] PMPS [305] Question

In case this is important he weighs 12.5 pounds.
 
Re: 1/11 Webber AMPS [388] PMPS [305] Question

we usually hold the starting dose for at least 5 days, but since you got good spot checks yesterday and we have a pretty good idea Webber isn't going below yellow, I'm ok with increasing to 0.75 tomorrow. If you're working tomorrow, you might want to wait til evening to increase in case he responds right away.
 
Re: 1/11 Webber AMPS [388] PMPS [305] Question

Webber will be well on his way!! Good job momma, your lil man on some more juice.. if you decide.. I am excited to see how well he responds :YMPEACE:
 
Re: 1/11 Webber AMPS [388] PMPS [305] Question

Your chocokitty newbie friend and cat say "Thank you for your encouragement today!"

Moses meows it with a mouthful! Congrats on the graduation to .75u :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/11 Webber AMPS [388] PMPS [305] Question

Thank you all. :mrgreen: I will do another test before bed, and of course his AMPS and we will go from there.

Erica - I am glad Moses started eating. I am sure you will get a routine down soon. I still don't have one particular place in the house that I test Webber, but I make sure the glucometer and supplies are never too far away. lol

Nicole - I am glad Baby's numbers went up. That was scary for me too. Are you going to decrease dose?

Libby - thanks for the encouragement and support in trying to get Webber's numbers below 300.

Carolyn - sorry for being impatient.

I did find that turning the syringe plunger does a really good job at getting just the right dose to give. I can't remember who I read that trick from, but I thank you too.
 
Another syringe trick: I didn't know this at first, but with the cap still on the needle, pull the plunger up and down a few times. It spreads the coating on the barrel, and makes it slide more easily when you're trying to fine-tune doses by just a drop.

Good luck with the dosecrease! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top