1/13 Pearl AMPS 277 Skinny 3u +5 231

Status
Not open for further replies.

Karen & Pearl

Active Member
ETA:Initial amps 222, waited to figure out what to do and shot skinny 3, test after (doh!) and is 277. I messed up...again.



Original post: I need to decrease for this shot. I am contemplating 2.75. 2.5 was too much but considering the other day when a 3.25 at 226 brought her down into the 60s I do not want that. I am way more comfortable in a low blue range since I work and will only be able to test at +5 or 6. I'm putting it off a few minutes in hopes of some advice or support or whatever. Does this sound good or should I be even more cautious.

Giving it five more minutes. Upping icon intensity.
 
Re: Why not...

Greg and Carmelita said:
Go back to the last dose that was good/easy, 3.0?

I'm so torn. I thought about that...... I suppose that makes sense.....argh. I *will* get home about nadir time. SHe does not historically seem to be prone to a quick drop.....I will leave food down. Maybe I really should try that.
 
Re: 1/13 Pearl AMPS 222 dose?

I split the difference and did the skinny line of 3.0. Then I thought, well, it's a half hour later, maybe I should have checked BG (I'm so dumb, should have done that first) and she is 277! Damn. I probably "missed" on all fronts. We'll see.
 
Re: 1/13 Pearl AMPS 277 Skinny 3u

Nope, you didn't miss. You shot as much as you were comfortable with. That's a bullseye. It'll be fine. Try to remember, though, you got to the dose you are on very carefully and slowly--much less worrisome than if you just kinda picked a number out of the air.

This gets easier!
 
Hi Karen! How's Pearl doing tonight?
Glad u got some help this morning, maybe see some blue tonight?

Have a good evening :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top