1/16 - Chloe - AMPS ~ 343, +4.5 ~ 312

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris and Chloe

Active Member
Happy Caturday, LL friends!

As I just said to DH, if it weren't for the seizure, elevated liver values, and stinkus pinkus BGs, I would not thinki anything was wrong with Chloe! She's still walking better today, is moving around quite a bit and has her normal good appetite.

Recap
PMPS ~ 285 - increased dose to 1.25 (from 1.125)
+2 ~ 288
+5 ~ 315
AMPS ~ 343
+5 ~ 312 - cycle 2 on 1.25

We can't do anything about trying to figure out the cause of the problems until Monday, but I hate to have Chloe spending so much time in stinkus pinkusville. I've been increasing her dose in small increments, and we're not getting anywhere. I'm tempted to increase to 1.5 tonight, even though I just increased to 1.25 last night. I can closely monitor her through Monday morning. I'd love thoughts about whether it would be ok to increase the dose tonight.

(Had some logistical problems last night, so the sleep over will start tonight!)

Yesterday's condo
 
Re: 1/16 - Chloe - AMPS ~ 343, +5 ~ 312 - dose ?

I'd been looking for a post from you guys and so relieved that Chloe is seeming to feel better! Yay! No advise on the dosing however, but generally probably not wise to go up too much too quickly even though you're eager for her to go back down. Perhaps NDW is still in effect from last night's increase and will level out soon? Hope so and also hope you'll get good news on Mon.
 
Re: 1/16 - Chloe - AMPS ~ 343, +5 ~ 312 - dose ?

So happy to hear that Chloe seems to be feeling better. She may not be out of the woods yet, but this is definitely a good sign.
 
Re: 1/16 - Chloe - AMPS ~ 343, +5 ~ 312 - dose ?

Hi Chris!

I'm so glad to hear that she is feeling good... even with the stinkus pinkus :mrgreen:

I'll bet she is getting extra scritches... as she certainly deserves them! She is such a trooper..

Bumping you to the top to see what others may say about the dose increase.. Maybe NDW :?:

Glad that its the weekend and you get to stay home with your kitty girl!
 
Re: 1/16 - Chloe - AMPS ~ 343, +5 ~ 312 - dose ?

I'm glad Chloe is feeling better. I don't think it's a good idea to bump up the dose, remember dose increases with Lantus have to be done slowly. Acrocats being the exception, but even then I think is still 3 cycles before going up.

Take Care,
Sandy Dottie & Skippy
 
Re: 1/16 - Chloe - AM +6.25 ~ 253

Yea!! Yellows!!

Thanks for the advice on the dosecrease...I'll hang in there and try to be patient. I'm afraid her neuropathy might come back if she stays in stinkus pinkusville for too long.

Just spoke with the vet's office. Chloe is scheduled for an ultrasound and low dose dex (ldds)?? on Tuesday. The scheduler didn't know what the low dose dex was testing for, and I don't either. If anyone knows, please fill me in!
 
Re: 1/16 - Chloe +8 ~ 170!!!

Yea!!!! We have Bloo!!! Makes my heart sign! :RAHCAT


Perhaps it was the threat of a (premature) dosecrease!!!
 
Re: 1/16 - Chloe - AMPS ~ 343, +5 ~ 312

Yeah Chloe - bluetiful +8. You know Chris, sometimes the threat is all it takes. They do read condos when we are away from the puter :-D
 
Glad she is feeling better and doing well. We all know Chloe likes the stinkus pinkus. And, Chris, you know the answer to a dosecrease. Patience, BREATHE. She could be bouncing from a number of things. Hope the sleep over goes well. Keep us posted on Ms. Princess Chloe's progress, and I know you will. Happy Caturday.
 
Re: 1/16 - Chloe - PMPS ~ 111

Can't tell you how happy this PMPS number makes me!!

I'm tempted to have another blood panel done, to see where Chloe's liver values are now. She's not limping anymore, and seems to feel better. I'm wondering, now, if there is some connection between her limping, seizure, and elevated liver values and BGs. DH always accuses me of being "Dr. Chris"...can't help it!
 
Chris--I am so Happy that Chloe is doing better!! I was so worried..I had an epileptic dog and it was so upsetting..
I was hoping for a good post from you, but this is great! Always have you in our thoughts.. cat_pet_icon
 
I just gave a big sigh of relief reading though your condo and looking at Chloe's SS. It's great to see her numbers coming down and even better to hear that she's feeling better. The latter is huge.

My civie who is GA had a couple of seizures. When I spoke to the vet about it, she told me (what I already knew) that an isolated seizure can be caused by anything that throw a cat's system out of whack. It could be something like vomiting or dehydration or more serious issues. One thing I would suggest is to check around the house for anything that Chloe could have gotten into. The liver acts to detoxify the body. If there was something that Chloe could have ingested that was even mildly toxic, her liver values could be effected. Likewise, medication interactions (if she's on anything besides the methyl-B12 -- I don't know when your profile was last updated) can effect liver values.
 
I'm so glad to hear Chloe is acting better today. I know how hard it is to wait for more information. I hope you find out more on Monday, and all the tests go well on Tuesday!

Sending lots of positive vines your way!

Judith and Thomas
 
oh hooray - blues! I certainly am no expert - but do think that the comments by Sienne might be right on target. It could be the simplest of things. I have a friend who has a dog (well yeah - i know wrong species, but....) that was prone to seizures. there always was a trigger, an intake trigger...

i am elated that she is feeling better - as yes this is huge - so very glad. :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

lots of hugs and snuggles for chloe! cat_pet_icon positive headed your way!
 
Re: 1/16 - Chloe - PM +2 ~ 83!!!

Oh, how happy I am!!! Green!!! Makes me think that Chloe's liver isn't too bad, and her prognosis isn't "poor"

THANK YOU LL for all the advice and vines. We are so thankful for all of you!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top