1/19 Basil PMPS=83 +3=60 +4=48 +4:45=66 +5.5=77

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

Very Active Member
Good morning kitties. Good morning, beans.

Had to get up during the night to give Basil food because his sister is stealing his nighttime snacks and she will eat it ALL several times over if allowed. This does not help her brother Basil or her own weight problem!

WCR: He is very quiet today so far after an adventuresome day yesterday that included catching some poor little mouse from the fenced yard. Today is gray, cod and sleety-rainy so I think Basil will have more tame plans that include never opening his eyes unless he has to.

Still not sure what caused last night's unusual numbers at +3 and +4. I suppose someone could have dropped food on the floor and not noticed. But I just don't know. We're pretty careful about that.

Paula, thank you for the well wishes. The same to you!

Yesterday's Condo
 
Re: 1/19 Basil AMPS=102

:? did Basil eat the little mouse? ewwwwww

maybe it was a sugary mouse :lol:

Your getting some pretty low blue AMPS there for a while...and nice green cycles...lookin' goood :-D
 
Re: 1/19 Basil AMPS=102

Just like yesterday, I wouldn't be surprised if Basil had some beautiful green numbers for you today!
Really doing very well here!!! :-D
 
Re: 1/19 Basil AMPS=102 +3.5=68 +4.5 65

Purty 65 for Basilicious.

Sienne, the only thing "wrong" with that 90's surf was that it was different. It is almost as if he has switched day for night in the last two cycles--lower in the day than in the night. Different always puts me on alert. With animals, it is so often the only sign you have that something is up. When we got that number, all three of us popped an eyebrow because it felt off. But, he IS a cat...

Tomorrow will be one month here and I cannot believe how far we have come!
 
Re: 1/19 Basil AMPS=102 +3.5=68

You are doing fantastic--Keep doing it!! I hav a feeling it will payoff soon...Paws & fingers crossed!!
 
Re: 1/19 Basil AMPS=102 +3.5=68

Nice day for Basil, Lydia
I'm sure he was excited about catching that mouse.
Hope you get caught up on a bit of sleep and Basils surfs a nice flat green.
 
Re: 1/19 Basil AMPS=102 +3.5=68 +4.5=65 +6=67

Nice surfing Basil!

surfingkitty.jpg
 
Re: 1/19 Basil AMPS=102 +3.5=68 +4.5=65 +6=67

Basil is looking great. Hope he continues to surf nicely for you. Also hope you can get a good night's sleep soon. You two are doing fantastic. Keep up the good work.
 
Re: 1/19 Basil PMPS=83

Holy cow, Basil is a quick learner! Look at that bee-yoo-tiful PMPS=83.

Thanks for all the encouragement today, everyone! I think Basil can tell.
 
Re: 1/19 Basil PMPS=83 PM+3=60

Looks like Basil is about an hour ahead of schedule for a number like this. Looking pretty cool, but it'd be good to get another test in an hour as you said.
 
Re: 1/19 Basil PMPS=83 PM+3=60 PM+4=48 +4:45=66 Question?

He ate very little--just the couple of spoonfuls of LC at +4, but he went right up to 66 at +4:45.

My questions:

Are we at a safe number for me to leave him food and go to bed? Or should there be more testing?

Is that 48 a dose decrease? If so, to 0.5? Or did he need to stay at the 48 longer to qualify?

Thanks!
 
Re: 1/19 Basil PMPS=83 +3=60 +4=48 +4:45=66 +5.5=77 Dose Advice

Well, I did another test, so that question is answered!

He's rising so fast. Is this a rebound from the 48?

I do need to know about a dose decrease for tomorrow morning. Should we go with 0.5 or stick with the 0.75?

I hate to go to bed not knowing, but I may have to.

Thanks!
 
Re: 1/19 Basil PMPS=83 +3=60 +4=48 +4:45=66 +5.5=77 Dose Advice

It may be a little bounce from the 48 coupled with the food.

I would try reducing the dose to 0.5u. He looks more than ready for it. He's been below 100 overall for most of the week and this 48 just seals the deal. :smile:

You're fine to go to bed - just leave food out. Congratulations on the dosecrease!
 
Re: 1/19 Basil PMPS=83 +3=60 +4=48 +4:45=66 +5.5=77 Dose Advice

Thank you! We thought it was the thing to do, but just aren't confident enough to decide on our own yet.

Basil says meow to Sasha.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top