April and Felix
Member
1/19 viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3287
Good evening people and kitties!
Felix had a good bad day. First, he ate all of his food and then cuffed his brothers to steal theirs. Next, I'm sure he slept all day in the chair that he's not allowed to sleep in. This evening, he drew blood from me again. All is good in the life of Felix. lol!
Numbers are still terrible, but they seem to be coming down.
According to Tilly:
...if the cat is producing continuously high BGs (nadir always >=300 mg/dl), only hold the dose for 2-3 days before increasing it by 0.5 IU.
It sounds like it's time to raise the dose again, but what do I do since I don't have any nadir numbers right now? I can't come home at lunch. Do you wait until you do a full curve on the weekend or do you wake up at night for a test?
Congratulations to Mel and Luna and Tommy! I hope Felix will join you one day.
Good evening people and kitties!
Felix had a good bad day. First, he ate all of his food and then cuffed his brothers to steal theirs. Next, I'm sure he slept all day in the chair that he's not allowed to sleep in. This evening, he drew blood from me again. All is good in the life of Felix. lol!
Numbers are still terrible, but they seem to be coming down.
According to Tilly:
...if the cat is producing continuously high BGs (nadir always >=300 mg/dl), only hold the dose for 2-3 days before increasing it by 0.5 IU.
It sounds like it's time to raise the dose again, but what do I do since I don't have any nadir numbers right now? I can't come home at lunch. Do you wait until you do a full curve on the weekend or do you wake up at night for a test?
Congratulations to Mel and Luna and Tommy! I hope Felix will join you one day.