1/21 Jan and Buddy PMPS 376 +3.5 413

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/21 Jan and Buddy AMPS 167 SHOULD I SHOOT

YES Will check back in 15 I have to go to work so PLEASE watch for me!! THANKS
 
Re: 1/21 Jan and Buddy AMPS 169 HEATHER

Jan, I sent a page out to the High dose board to see if I could get some eyes and thats what Heather/Boo is talking about http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=3436


I agree with what Heather said. I would not skip the dose totally, Buddy has a big shed and it might take a while to refill. I think you should BCS it, but with a dose that you are comfortable with, and If you like, as Heather/Boo said on the HD board, leave out HC if it makes you feel better.
 
Re: 1/21 Jan and Buddy AMPS 169 HEATHER

Sorry Heather and Ronnie as I'm just getting up here!
I know she works all day but I have her cell number. I might just give her a call and give a little emotional support. Her husband is at home during the day and can keep an eye on Buddy.
 
Re: 1/21 Jan and Buddy AMPS 169 BUDDY UPDATE

Thanks for the update!

can you remember next time to respond to your post instead of editing the first post? that way it bumps you up and tells others there is a new post.
 
Re: 1/21 Jan and Buddy AMPS 169 BUDDY UPDATE

SORRY!
I"m really busy at work and I wasn't thinking straight @-) :roll:
Will do better next time!!! ;-)
 
Re: 1/21 Jan and Buddy AMPS 169 BUDDY UPDATE

Can someone Please help me on the time to shoot pm shot. I was an hour late!!!!

confused_cat confused_cat

Thanks Jan
 
Re: 1/21 Jan and Buddy AMPS 169 BUDDY UPDATE

Jan:

Usually it's best to wait until you can test at +11 in order to make a decision. If Buddy's numbers are still low, you can shoot at +11.75 (i.e., 15 min. earlier than the time of your AMPS). If Buddy's numbers are way high, you may be able to make up the hour. I would wait until you're home to get the late test in and wait to some input from others. You may want to edit the subject line in your first post to ask for help with shot time.
 
Re: 1/21 Jan and Buddy Need Help with Shot Time

Need help with shot time.

The AMPS shot was 1 hour late. I did a check at +11 and his number was 378, also with him being back in the 300's should I give the 6.5 dose???

Any help would be apprciated.
Jan
 
Re: 1/21 Jan and Buddy Need Help with Shot Time

11.5 from my normal shot time (5:00am) or 11.5 from the time I actually gave shot???? (6:00am)
 
Re: 1/21 Jan and Buddy Need Help with Shot Time

+11.5 from the time you gave this morning's shot - so that is probably 5:30.

Oh, and NICE AMPS today!
 
Re: 1/21 Jan and Buddy Need Help with Shot Time

Thanks Libby!!
Nice to hear from you, don't see you around to much, miss you!! :mrgreen:

Thanks
 
Re: 1/21 Jan and Buddy Need Help with Shot Time

Thanks Ronnie, got help!!
I think I need to go back to school and take math again, I don't know why when I'm late I get so confused on the time!! :oops: confused_cat @-) :roll:

Jan
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top