1/22 Morris AM+9 509; +10 506; PMPS 490; +1.5 500

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/22 Morris AMPS 41

wow! That will wake you up in the morning!

yes, test again and see where Morris is before doing anything, I don't mind skipping a shot in the 40's if you can't be home to monitor, or a BCS (maybe 0.75u?) depending on if/how much he is up
 
Re: 1/22 Morris AMPS 41

Glad you are here Heather, my internet connection just pooped out. I had to go to my wireless smart phone thingy. slow typing.

Morris at 41, wow. Definitely a BCS dose or a skip, unless someone can monitor.
 
Re: 1/22 Morris AMPS 41

He went up to 49, but there won't be anyone home to monitor him today......kids (10 & 12) get home at +7, but I don't get home until +9. Will take your advice & skip dose this morning. Just hope he doesn't have very ugly numbers tonight!!! I also gave him 1/2 can Friskies for breakfast rather than his usual 1/4 can.

Last night, he didnt touch his +2 snack, and only ate about 1/2 of his +5 and +8 snacks. Despite having such a low number this morning, he seems quite fine! LOL!

I wish he would stop doing this bouncing thing to me......high, flat numbers yesterday, then a BIG drop this morning!! Whats next?!?!?
 
Re: 1/22 Morris AMPS 41; +15mins 49

Hope he isn't on the moon when you get home!

I would take him down to 1.25u tonight, that 41 at +12 earned a decrease in my book.
 
Re: 1/22 Morris AMPS 41; +15mins 49

Hmm. I was hoping for more of a rise so you could do a token dose, but he is still in the 40's. Well, the weekend is coming and it will be a good time to make up any lost progress then.

Have a good day and let's hope his number won't be 4567875494i484 when you get home.

Oh yeah, Heather is right, Morris definitely earned a decrease! I forgot the obvious!
 
Re: 1/22 Morris AMPS 41

Gwen and Morris said:
I wish he would stop doing this bouncing thing to me......high, flat numbers yesterday, then a BIG drop this morning!! Whats next?!?!?


I believe that's called the high before the break... quite common in some kitties.
 
Re: 1/22 Morris AMPS 41; +15mins 49

Heather and Jasper said:
Hope he isn't on the moon when you get home!.


Have a good day and let's hope his number won't be 4567875494i484 when you get home.


:lol: :lol: :lol: AY CHIHUAHUA!!!

Morris - whatcha doing in the 40's? Maybe he thinks he's in a time capsule! :lol:
 
Re: 1/22 Morris AMPS 41; +15mins 49 - dosecrease clarification

Now that I am having a bit of a lull at work (shh! Don't tell! :cool: ).....I have had a chance to re-read all the posts from today & digest the information a bit better.

Just to make sure I understand.....Morris has earned himself another dosecrease down due to these low numbers. Since I skipped his insulin all together this morning, should I give him his 1.5u again tonight & begin the decrease to 1.25 tomorrow??? Or, should I wait to see what his numbers are like when I get home before making that decision???

Tonight, I will be home around +9 and will see what his number is at that point. Then, unfortunately, I need to go out with the 2 legged kids & won't be home again until just before PMPS time
 
Re: 1/22 Morris AMPS 41; +15mins 49 - dosecrease clarification

I'd suggest getting the +9 and if you're home with even 15 min. to spare before shot time, posting that number. My guess is that you will have a high number. Whether you shoot the old dose or the new dose will depend on Morris and whether you are able, based on data, to shoot through a rebound.
 
Re: 1/22 Morris AMPS 41; +15mins 49; +9 509

:cry: I think I am going to cry! How can he go from SO low to SO high like this! I realize part of the equation is the skipped dose this morning, but still!!!!

I checked his timed feeder.....he did not touch his +2 snack, but ate all of his +5 and +8 snacks today. While cleaning out the LB, I discovered only 1 small poo but several big pee clumps

My schedule for this evening has changed slightly......I will now be home to get a +10 reading, then will have to go out & will be back home just in time for PMPS.
 
Re: 1/22 Morris AMPS 41; +15mins 49; +9 509; +10 506-dose advice

Thanks for the hugs Ronnie! Sure glad you are still hanging out in these parts even though you & Luna have made it to the falls!!

So, I still need some suggestions for what dose to give him tonight. Should I give him his dosecrease down to 1.25u he earned this morning, or should I hold the 1.50u for tonight (since we didn't give insulin this morning) & proceed with his dosecrease tomorrow AM?
 
Re: 1/22 Morris AMPS 41; +15mins 49; +9 509; +10 506-dose advice

Morris definitely earned a reduction, but if he was my cat and he was in the 400's or 500's I would probably shoot the old dose one more time. If PMPS is much lower than 506 (like if rebound is breaking already) then I would take the reduction.
 
Re: 1/22 Morris AMPS 41; +15mins 49; +9 509; +10 506-dose advice

Libby and Lucy said:
Morris definitely earned a reduction, but if he was my cat and he was in the 400's or 500's I would probably shoot the old dose one more time. If PMPS is much lower than 506 (like if rebound is breaking already) then I would take the reduction.

i agree with libby... see where he's at at pmps time.

(((gwen)))
 
Re: 1/22 Morris AMPS 41; +15mins 49; +9 509; +10 506-dose advice

You guys are really seeing some action now!!! bcatrun_gif Yeah, sometimes it's like a roller-coater....he really scared his liver that time! :o

Congrats on the dosecrease....when you decide to take it! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/22 Morris AM+9 509; +10 506; PMPS 490

Thankfully, he is coming down a little bit. Thank you for all the suggestions about the dosecrease......I continued his 1.50u this evening & will reduce him to 1.25u tomorrow morning instead. Do you think the comment I made about that on his ss makes sense? Just don't want my vet to freak out when I give her an updated copy of his ss for review & she sees today's numbers!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top