1/22 Sara AMPS 117

Status
Not open for further replies.

jan and Hep and sara (GA)

Very Active Member
Morning,

Do you think Saras 47 last night earned her a dosecrease?

WCR Sara is back to better #'s. She surprised me last night with a 50 at +2. I just never know what that little meter is going to say. Shes checking out which place she'll be guarding for the morning. That is'nt easy ya know. ;-)

I'm off to get ready for work.

Have a great day.

jan and sara

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/view ... f=9&t=3415
yesterdays thread
 
Re: 1/22 AMPS Sara 117

wow - hope someone check's that out for u today - 47! cool!

Have a good friday Jan!

NICE AMPS!!
 
Re: 1/22 Sara AM +11 79

:shock: Do you think she earned a dosecrease with her 47 last night? confused_cat I will be going out tonight also so I won't be around to test from +2-+8.

Any imput would be appreciated.

jan and sara
 
Re: 1/22 Sara AMPS 117 DOSECREASE?

I agree with Greg but leave out food tonight because even with the dosecrease there will still be effects from the old dose. Do you have a timed feeder?
 
Re: 1/22 Sara AMPS 117 DOSECREASE?

No Mirium I don't. I'm going to have to rig something up so the dogs don't go in and clean out the cat dishes. I've already got an idea with a baby gate.

Thanks,

jan and sara
 
Re: 1/22 Sara PMPS 76 DOSECREASE?

Jan if you did not decrease the dose this morning after last night's 47 then you should tonight. I don't really like to give any dosing info but it looks like you need it soon. I think I would decrease by .25. Are you comfortable shooting this low?

I would be so excited with these great numbers Sara is having. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 1/22 Sara AMPS 117 DOSECREASE?

Jan -

Sara was diagnosed more than a year ago, wasn't she? If so, a dose reduction isn't "earned" unless BG numbers are less than 40. It's in 'newly' diagnosed (i.e., less than a year) diabetics that BG needs to be below 50. ETA: I'd get some input from some of the experienced beans, though, since Sara's been having some really good numbers.

And I agree with Miriam, I'd want to get a +1. I don't think you've shot a green number while on Lantus. I'm assuming you have strips and HC on hand.
 
Re: 1/22 Sara PM +2 64 DOSECREASE?

Ronnie,

Yes, I shot a reduced dose of 1.5 at 12.5 because I was deciding what to do. I decided not to go. My baby needs me and she matters more. She would decide to through me a green PS on a night that I was'nt going to be home. But thats par for the course of being a bean to a diabetic kitty. No problem. I need the data anyway.

Sienne,

I did'nt know the dosecrease was for below 40. I would like to see what others have to say after they look at her ss. Should I just leave the first title the way it is?

Yes I have plenty of strips. Just came in the mail yesterday. :-D

Thanks,

jan and sara
 
Re: 1/22 Sara AMPS 117 DOSECREASE?

How's Sara doing? any updates on a +3?

u could prob remove ur subject question since u shot tonight and we see how the cycle goes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top