1/22 Tess PMPS 266 +5~53

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Shoot??? 1/22 Tess AMPS 451

You didnt shoot last nite because you got a 38?? I didnt see any posts from you for yesterday--You should have come on the board & let us know cat was 38--It would indicate a dose reduction, and you could have shot that..instead of not shooting at all..
Tess is doing well & could be in liver training school ...That is good..Just need to be Consistant & Patient to get to a good place.
Are you shooting today? You can shoot late--How late are you right now?
You need to consult with dose helpers..re: possibly lowering dose-OK?
 
Re: Shoot??? 1/22 Tess AMPS 451

SORRY--Didnt see your posts yesterday till now!!!!SORRY!
FOOT IN MOUTH!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
So you did get dosecrease..That's great--On your way to better numbers!!
 
Re: Shoot??? 1/22 Tess AMPS 451

Hi Ann

just a little tip, try to get a +11 before u are due for shot and post in advance for help ok?
I think you did that yesterday, just so u dont have to keep stalling and what not.

did u get any sleep?
 
Re: Shoot??? 1/22 Tess AMPS 451

Yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3470&start=50
Sorry I goofed when I tried to put yesterday's Condo in.

Recap, I was on the board and yes there was advice to reduce, which I just shot, .75
She only climbed till 101 and then dropped again for several tests. Back down to 64, it was so late by the time we started to climb and I didn't know how far up she needed to be we decided to skip.

I was going to move the shot up to 7:00am but even at the high number wasn't sure I should shoot if she didn't eat.

Yes Ronnie, did a dosecrease and I got a little sleep. We were going to do a +11, but DH forgot to set the alarm and I was dead.
 
Re: Shoot??? 1/22 Tess AMPS 451

Good shooting! Glad that Tess decided to eat. Ah, these kitties like to make us crazy.

Don't worry about the high number, Tess's shed will build up again and this is a bounce from the lows of yesterday, ok? No surprise here. Just stick with the new dose. The rebound will clear and you don't want to have too much insulin when that happens and have to go through what you did last night. The hard part is that we never know how long it takes to clear the bounce.

ahem... don't worry about the oversleeping, we all do it. yawn... I just got up too, hee, hee.
 
Re: Shoot??? 1/22 Tess AMPS 451

I was expecting a pretty high number w/out the insulin last night and all that food. I probably gave her too much. That 255 two hours after an 88 prepared me.

Ronnie, do I now go in and remove the "Shoot??" from the subject? I wish there was a way to change the title in the list w/out going back to the first post. It takes time and is frustrating to remember when you're frazzled.

At least now we're on a schedule where I don't have to get up at 5:00! :lol: As you can see I can stay up but not get up. :mrgreen: And I haven't had any coffee yet.
 
Re: Shoot??? 1/22 Tess AMPS 451

Yes, it would be good to remove the "shoot" from your first post title so we don't keep thinking you haven't shot yet. (especially those of us who are still sleepy w/o coffee.) :lol:
 
Re: 1/22 Tess AMPS 451

All you need to do is go to your first post and click on the "edit" button. That will allow you to edit the subject line. It's the same thing you'd do if you wanted to post a low number and wanted help or feedback. If you don't edit the subject line in the first post, the only way anyone would know you wanted feedback is if they open your condo. It's the same process if you need to add the 911 icon -- it needs to be in the first post.

The only way to bump your condo to the top, though, is to use the "Reply" and add a new post to your condo.

I hope Tess clears the bounce quickly!
 
Re: 1/22 Tess AMPS 451

Done. Does any one know how cats react to low barometric pressure? The storm yesterday had the lowest pressure ever recorded in this area. I was wondering if that could have been why she hid and didn't want to eat all day?
 
Re: 1/22 Tess AMPS 451

Hey Ann!!

sorry I had to jump on my bike to get cat fud!

looks like the gang was here and ur ok!!

barometric pressure? I know that weather does affect some animals in some cases, like the silly moon fll_moon
interesting thou - u could do some googleling-ling after u have ur ~O) :lol:

u did good Ann!! Tess will bring herself down I am sure of it! She's a feisty little kitty!
have a good day!!
 
Re: 1/22 Tess AMPS 451

My cats both hate rainy days & storms--I notice they sleep more & hide more--Eat a little less.-Arent they smart! :lol: confused_cat
 
Re: 1/22 Tess AMPS 451 +2~461

+2 is still up there but Tess didn't eat much and I know it's still early for Lantus. She's trying to hide again, maybe because it started to rain again. But maybe because I was stalking her in her litter box and stuck her ear again!
 
Re: 1/22 Tess AMPS 451

Sometimes when my cats hide I cut a paper plate in half & put a little of their favorite flavor ff on it(like a tbs)..I put it behind the couch or wherever they are hiding & most of the time,& she eats it..at least some of it..Guess Moonie likes to eat in private :?
 
Re: 1/22 Tess AMPS 451

I've tried that, still finicky..........

Tried some FF Appateasers, just meat (chicken & tuna), that she liked. Spoiled rotten, was fed while sitting on DH lap. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/22 Tess AMPS 451,+2~461, +5~335

Going down! Whew! Her lowest numbers have been around +8 or 9 so I'll check again then. Got her to eat a little after the last test, but not too much. She's out of hiding, grooming sleeping, repeat.

I got the new lancets yesterday, the BD Ultra Fine 30 Gauge Lancets (green). Really easy to get a good prick, no flinching and a nice bead of blood. The 30 Guage that I found at the drugstore didn't seem as sharp and needed too much pressure.

I have to go get ready for my class tomorrow. I kicked DH out so he can stay home and monitor, but that means I have to drive 85, miles teach for 4 hours and drive back alone. I really hope Tess cooperates and follows a reasonable cycle tonight. I need some sleep.
 
Re: 1/22 Tess AMPS 451

hey Ann, you don't know me probably as i'm not a lantus user but i think i ran into you when you first joined the board. you are in SLO county right? if so, could I bother you to peek in on this thread in case the lady needs some help with testing??

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=3628
 
Re: Still Dropping 1/22 Tess PMPS approaching

Tess has been dropping since +5 (325) and at +10 (298) was still going down. I know the numbers are still high, so if she still goes down at PMPS do I shoot the .75 or wait and get into that mess again? There isn't much of a record, but she has usually been surfing or dropping at this point. I don't want to wait till decision time to get advice this time

Also getting her to eat has been difficult today.
 
Re: Still Dropping 1/22 Tess PMPS approaching

Ann & Tess said:
Tess has been dropping since +5 (325) and at +10 (298) was still going down. I know the numbers are still high, so if she still goes down at PMPS do I shoot the .75 or wait and get into that mess again? There isn't much of a record, but she has usually been surfing or dropping at this point. I don't want to wait till decision time to get advice this time

Also getting her to eat has been difficult today.

if you get an unusually low ps number, post it before shooting. the way it looks now you shouldn't have any trouble shooting at pmps time.
 
Re: Still Dropping 1/22 Tess PMPS fast approaching

looks like maybe her bounce is clearing already, that's great! Yes, I would go ahead and shoot at +12 unless it's WAY lower than this. She is trying to get back to those nice numbers she had before. :smile:
 
Re: Still Dropping 1/22 Tess PMPS fast approaching

Thanks, I figured the hours past wrong (again :oops: ) and I'm doing the +11, but still wanted the advice an hour ahead. I woke up from a nap and twisted the time up in my head.

So, even if she is still dropping a little now and PMPS it is safe to shoot on time. I've screwed her up dithering at the last minute and I wanted early advice.
 
Re: Still Dropping 1/22 Tess PMPS fast approaching

Ann & Tess said:
Thanks, I figured the hours past wrong (again :oops: ) and I'm doing the +11, but still wanted the advice an hour ahead. I woke up from a nap and twisted the time up in my head.

So, even if she is still dropping a little now and PMPS it is safe to shoot on time. I've screwed her up dithering at the last minute and I wanted early advice.

yes, it'll be safe to shoot on time unless she throws you a MUCH lower number.
if that's the case post before you shoot...
 
Re: 1/22 Tess PMPS 266

Yes! She is eating dinner and PM dose on time for a change. Tess is being really cooperative tonight. Will do a *2 and a +4 or 5. DH will do one early morning if he gets up in the night and I will test at +11.
 
Re: 1/22 Tess PMPS 266 +2~204

Nice gradual drop, ate a little more but not much. :smile: Back into the blues later?
 
at this point in the cycle, if it were me, i'd feed a little lc and retest in 15 - 20 minutes to see if it was enough to bring her up before breaking out the hc...
 
Re: 1/22 Tess PMPS 266 +5~53 +5.30

She's up to 83, I panicked a little and went with the HC, just a little about a teaspoon. Trying to get her to eat some LC too. She hasn't wanted to eat much today.
 
Re: 1/22 Tess PMPS 266 +5~53 +5.30

Ann & Tess said:
She's up to 83, I panicked a little and went with the HC, just a little about a teaspoon. Trying to get her to eat some LC too. She hasn't wanted to eat much today.

it's ok... it's a learning experience. next time you'll know to try a little lc first at this point in the cycle.
i'd retest in about a half hour to make sure she's getting a good rise before you go to bed.
also, when you do go to bed, leave some food out for her to nibble on...
 
I could only get her to take a nibble of the LC, so I'm glad she had the other. It was FF Chicken w/ gravy, not on the list but I assume HC because of the gravy.
 
Re: 1/22 Tess PMPS 266 +5~53 +6~79

She went down a little more, but DH got her to eat some LC just before the test so it hasn't kicked in yet.
 
Re: 1/22 Tess PMPS 266 +5~53 +5.5~88, +6~79

Tess has a tendency to go down more about +7 or 8 which is why I didn't like seeing her down that far that early. She ate about half of what she would eat for a meal. I'll check again at +6.5.
 
Ann & Tess said:
It was FF Chicken w/ gravy, not on the list but I assume HC because of the gravy.

Was it FF Sliced Chicken Feast or FF Grilled Chicken Feast? It is on the old list. The sliced is 16% and the grilled is 18%.

Heather and I will both be here for your +6.5. You're doing an excellent job managing the cycle so far!
 
Re: 1/22 Tess PMPS 266 +5~53 +5.5~88, +6~79, +6.5~72

Down a little more, could those last 3 just be meter variance? is she surfing?
 
Just the HC wearing off a bit now too. Will she eat any LC right now? She's perfectly safe, but I'd like to see her holding in the same range with at least one more test.
 
Just tried w/ more food, no go. I can stay up till she's good. I understand the current numbers aren't dangerous, only if she goes down ore about +8 which has been the nadir for the few days we've been doing this.
 
Re: 1/22 Tess PMPS 266 +5~53 +7~60

dropped again to 60..... OK found something she'll eat, TikiCat Tongol Tuna. Hoping it it will work as an appetite stimulator.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top