11/27 Prince AMPS 440

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Prince’s Mom, Nov 27, 2020.

  1. Prince’s Mom

    Prince’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2020
  2. Cinnie Cole

    Cinnie Cole Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2019
    Hi! That is a difficult question. He looks like he is bouncing up right now so that could continue for a day or so. Generally the guidance doesn't recommend dropping by a half unit - can you drop by .25 to 1.25? He seemed okay at that dose previously, and it might be low but could get you back to a baseline to work from.
     
  3. Cinnie Cole

    Cinnie Cole Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2019
    Also, if you are asking for advice, sometimes it is good to edit your title to include something about what you need from the group.... like "11/27 Prince AMPS 440 Dosing advice needed"
     
  4. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Here's your post from yesterday

    He hasn't earned a reduction, even when he was on 1.75 so if he's above 150 tonight, I'd give the 1.5. Test at +2 so if he drops early, you can intervene early.

    If he's below 150, stall, DON'T feed and test again in 20-30. Use that time to post here too and edit your subject line to something like "STALLING! NEED HELP!!" so hopefully somebody will see it and reply quickly.
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2020
  5. Cinnie Cole

    Cinnie Cole Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2019
    I'll defer to @Chris & China (GA) on dosing recommendations - however I see that the moderator on the Facebook group also was suggesting 1.25. I don't know if you ever go there. Maybe someone needs a reminder not to give dosing advice on that page.
     

Share This Page