12/18 Chnoudi PMPS 138 +2 78 +3 56 +3.5 50 +4 40 +4.5 51 +5 69 +5.5 62 +6 73 +7 80

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Melita & Chnoudi, Dec 18, 2020.

  1. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
  2. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    + 3: 56 I gave her usual lc food
    + 3.5 : 50 I gave a snack of mc (14%)
     
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    If you want to try lc and see if he earns a reduction after the next test I think that’s fine.
     
  4. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    I gave lc at +3:56 but at +3.5 50 I worried and gave her mc, because it's still early in the cycle... did I do stupid?
     
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    No. You did fine. You can continue with higher carbs to prevent a drop under 50. If you want to see if ready for a decrease you can switch to lc. If a reduction is earned you would then move to hc. It sort of depends on whether you need to get some sleep.
     
  6. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    I couldn't make it on time. She just dropped to 40, even with the snack of mc
     
  7. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Hc and test in 30.
     
  8. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    I did it. BG 51
     
  9. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Hc and test in 30.
     
    Melita & Chnoudi likes this.
  10. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    Congrats on the reduction! You guys are doing so well! :D:D:D
     
    Melita & Chnoudi likes this.
  11. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Thank you! Haha :) It was my birthday present for today from Chnoudi!
     
    Katherine&Ruby likes this.
  12. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    +5 :69 . Do I continue feeding or let her see if she will drop low again?
     
  13. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    Happy birthday, Melita! I hope you've had a wonderful day, especially with a reducie! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Melita & Chnoudi likes this.
  14. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Sorry nobody answered. Try without food.
     
  15. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    It doesn't matter! I have to try to do some things in my own! I didn't give food, but now at +5.5: 62 I gave her a tsp of lc.
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  16. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I was working out and checking on you. :bighug:
     
    Melita & Chnoudi likes this.
  17. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    +7: 80. Do you think it's safe for me to go to bed? The last food she had was 1 1/2 hour ago. (a tsp pf lc)
     
  18. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Yes, go to bed. Good job.
     
    Melita & Chnoudi likes this.
  19. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Happy birthday!
     
    Melita & Chnoudi likes this.
  20. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Thank youu very much!! :bighug::cat:
    Thank youuuu and thank you also for the help tonight!! :):bighug:
     

Share This Page