12/23 Ruby AMPS 133/+3 110/+5 122/+10 146/PMPS 125/+3 142

I hope you don’t feel sick, Katherine! At least if it’s Omicron it’s reported to be quiet mild and short-lived - but hopefully would confer more durable immunity upon you than the COVID shots. Of course, the PCR test will only tell you positive or negative. It won’t be able to determine which variant… for that they have to do genome sequencing.

But I REALLY hope you won’t be ill for your ten day break!!
Thanks, Suzanne! I have had the sniffles for over a week now that has me worried, but I get tested at work every Tuesday and last week's test was negative. I was exposed to two coworkers who tested positive and if I caught it from them it would show up in the test results I am getting today. Fingers crossed. There is a 30 year old woman who attended the same work event that I did when I traveled a few weeks ago to Miami who caught it and died. So I'm a bit on edge.
 
I hope Ruby surfs safely today. She probably needed insulin so she won't go really high from the skipped shot last night. I hope you feel better soon and your test next week is negative. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug:
 
I hope Ruby surfs safely today. She probably needed insulin so she won't go really high from the skipped shot last night. I hope you feel better soon and your test next week is negative. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug:
Thank you, Carla! :bighug: I was wondering if I should have given a reduced dose, like back to 3 units, but her dosing has been all over the place in the past week and I wanted to get some consistency. I am home all day and will watch her.
 
Morning Katherine, I'm keeping my fingers crossed also that your test results will be negative today. How awful about that 30 year old woman.Please let us know as soon as you get your results. I hope Ruby surfs safely today and doesn't drop too low, :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Katherine, so happy to hear you are negative :joyful: I have been absent due to illness and there are no home tests available anywhere and it’s raining so I just can’t go out. Enough about me.:rolleyes: Ruby’s numbers look nice and calm even with ns. Hope you are are doing well. Hope you don’t get sick. Hope you are feeling more rested. I know I’m a day or 2 early but wanted to wish you, Frank, Ruby and Olive the Merriest Christmas and a happy healthy New Year for all. Thank you for being a kind and caring friend. :) Sending loving prayers and hugs to all. ❤️:bighug:❤️
 
Glad it was negative! And good day for Ruby.

We've been fortunate to have not caught it yet, but honestly I'm at the point where I know I'm going to get it eventually let's just get it over with :blackeye:
 
Back
Top