12/28 Chnoudi +11 81 PMPS 64

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Melita & Chnoudi, Dec 28, 2020.

  1. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2020
  2. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    looking back at your am+9, it could be the so-called lantus second dip.
     
  3. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Second dip? Wow! Is there such a thing?
     
  4. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    i've seen others write about.
    but with our kit, she just likes to slide all the way to pre-shot. i.e. her nadir comes pretty much at the end of every cycle :rolleyes:
    apparently she likes the drama it causes here.
     
  5. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yup. Bandit had it on Lantus. They dip to their nadir, then rise and dip again at the end of the cycle. The second dip is not as low as the nadir though.
     
    Melita & Chnoudi likes this.
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Sorry no one got back earlier. I see you shot the 0.25U. Let's hold it for a few days. Won't be surprised if that becomes permanent and she heads to even lower doses! :)

    The 1U depot could affect 4 to 6 cycles after the reduction. So the action you saw today could be the 1U in play.
    Am headed to bed. Tagging @tiffmaxee if you need help with Chnoudi going low in the PM cycle.
     
  7. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Ohh I hope so... Okk thank you very much, I 'll be fine! Sweet dreaaaams! :cat::cat::bighug:
     
  8. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Hahaha!! Ohh I see...
    Chnoudi did it for the first time that's why I got surprised
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  9. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Well, the 1.0 and .75 doses are still in play.
     
  10. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Ohh and the 1.0?? This is not so good, I suppose
     
  11. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    She’s just moving down quickly. You might need to skip a dose while your family is here but that’s see. You might need to skinny the .25 as another option. The depot from the higher dose can last 4-6 cycles.
     
  12. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Okk I will observe her and see..! :rolleyes:
    (I' ll be at home for whole her evening cycles, cause due to lockdown we can't go out past 22:00.)

    By the way, as you mentioned it, how can I skinny the 0 25? It's still a tiny tiny thing, I hardly managed to see some insulin in the syringe.
     
  13. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I know .25 is a tiny amount but we have a .1 dose and a drop dose. You can count how many drops are in your current dose using colored water using food coloring or tea. Then practice taking it down. There are some pictures.
    EFC8DC3E-08B8-4407-9275-408D32FEECAB.jpeg 8F2FC9E2-9508-4957-A5BB-DA26E58F89A0.jpeg
     
    Melita & Chnoudi likes this.
  14. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    the depots are in play of the 1u and the 0.75, not to mention the wonky numbers we sometimes see when we don't shoot a consistent dose.
    By taking the vacation dose down tonight, you have tonight tomorrow morning for the reduction to take effect, by tomorrow PMPS. The reduction to vacation dose doesn't mean we will see her in high numbers, the object is that her nadirs won't be too low.
    The reduction will likely catch up with her as the cycles go by.

    With your parents staying over, just try and get a test at some point mid cycle in the morning, maybe plan to test her an hour before you go out? , (you said in the evening you could monitor more, since you have a curfew in place and would be home) whatever fits in with your plans, use the Higher carb food/MC food if necessary, if you need to skip that is also an option.
    I would expect that from tomorrow night you will see her a little higher.

    I had a feeling she was going to ask for another reduction last night.
     
    Melita & Chnoudi likes this.
  15. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Oookkk! I see! Thank you for all these information! This is what I attend to do, test in the mid morning cycle, before go out. :bighug:
    Btw, with the photos Elise sent me, I realised that the dose I shot tonight was closer to 0.10... :oops::oops: So, maybe I ll see a BG increase sooner...
     
    Gill & George likes this.
  16. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Trust Chnoudi to give you all green cycles 3 in a row just when you've got plans
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  17. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Hahaha :bighug:
     
  18. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    What? Plans? Time to drop for sure!
     
  19. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    New Year's gatherings and hooman grandparents? Let's use aaaaalll my depot Ahahaha
     
  20. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Nice numbers this PM a bit higher than the last few nights, and no need for extra carbs.:D
     
    Melita & Chnoudi likes this.
  21. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Nice numbers this morning (12/29), hope you have a lovely time with your parents.
     
  22. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Yeees they are still so green!! :D Thank you very much!!!! :bighug:
     
    Bandit's Mom and Gill & George like this.
  23. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Enjoy your visit with your parents!:D
     
  24. Melita & Chnoudi

    Melita & Chnoudi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Thank youuuuuu! :cat::kiss::cat:
     

Share This Page