16.1. Simba PMPS 94 +1 54 +1.25min 27 +1.45min 47 +2.25 74 +2.75 92 +4 92 +5 83

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Lina and Simba, Jan 15, 2021.

  1. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    As long as he gets enough of the carbs you can mix it with anything. Are you okay? You are doing great. Zorro is having the same type of cycle right now.
     
    Lina and Simba likes this.
  2. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    Okay, perfect. I am a bit shaky but fine! Simba is right next to me ready for his next test. I’ll have a look at how Zorro is doing!
     
  3. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    The 27 shocked me! :eek: I wasn’t expecting it to drop so suddenly!
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I know. What % is the lc you feed?
     
  5. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    3.1% today. He has some variety, the highest LC being 7.9% I think.
     
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Ok. Write in the comments section of your ss what you have fed and at what intervals for the future.
     
  7. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Never mind. See you did that.
     
    Lina and Simba likes this.
  8. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    +2 74. :) When should I test next?
     
  9. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Feed a little lc and test in 30.
     
    Lina and Simba likes this.
  10. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    So you didn’t need the 911 this time because you knew that I was watching. If ever you test and get a bg under 50, add the 911 if you need help. It’s for times like this, if you need quick help. Has your heart rate come down?
     
    Lina and Simba likes this.
  11. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    Okay, I’ll know next time! Thanks for walking me through this. My heart rate is that of a marathon runner :D
     
  12. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Still? I don’t think his bg will go low again tonight. We need to see him go without food for about 2 hours unless we see he’s bouncing sky high before you can go to sleep though.
     
    Lina and Simba likes this.
  13. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    That is fine. It's only 22:30 here. I'm glad Simba got this show out of the way first thing in the evening ;)
     
  14. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Me too. I thought it would be quick but not that quick. It will be interesting to see if he bounces. Right now he came up from the hc but going that low he might bounce.
     
    Lina and Simba likes this.
  15. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I’m awaiting the next test.
     
  16. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    92 :) Tried to prick his ear 5 times without having the lancet in...
     
  17. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Lol. Adrenaline. No food and test in an hour. Breathe. Think chocolate or ice cream for you. What’s your preference?
     
  18. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    Can I stretch it to an hour and 10mins? :D Clogging up my SS with the off-hour measurements hahah.
    I'd go for ice cream, but I've already brushed my teeth! :D Tomorrow then.
     
  19. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Of course.
     
  20. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I love ice cream too. But all carbs I like but they don’t like me. I’ve gained weight being hime so much with Covid going wild where I live.
     
  21. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    Since Simba got diagnosed I’ve been so stressed and worried that I’ve lost a fair amount of weight. The more I worry the less I eat! Combined with being ill myself... I’ll allow all of the carbs once swallowing food isn’t a pain anymore!
     
  22. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Yes, that stress is when I lose too. Not fun at all.
     
  23. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    +4 92. My boy is in a food coma. Can I check back in an hour and possibly feed some LC?
     
  24. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Yes. Don’t feed again. If he’s staying up in an hour you can feed a snack and go to sleep. I’d almost say you are fine now.
     
  25. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    Okay. I will just check his BG in an hour. I don’t think he needs more food either. Maybe if I wake up at night and can’t sleep until I test him I’ll have some more data too.
     
  26. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    If you want to do that you could go to sleep now. I really think he’s safe. It’s just the late nadirs at times and my being extra cautious since I’m not there with you.
     
  27. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    I’ll do one more test in 40mins. If he isn’t changing his course drastically I’ll sleep. :) thank you for being here with us through Simba’s first <50 BG!
     
  28. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Your welcome. Sleep well.
     
  29. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    +5 83. LC snack and I’m off to bed. Goodnight!
     
  30. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Good night. Bets on whether he’s high in the morning? I say no.
     
  31. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    I say no as well :D
     
  32. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Remember that you have to take care of yourself and stay healthy, because it needs you to take care of it !!
    I suffered the same, but I soon realized that I have to be well and take care of myself, to take care of him !!
     
    Lina and Simba likes this.
  33. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Maybe others will weigh in. GN.
     
    Lina and Simba likes this.
  34. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Not at all surprised to see Simba earned a reduction tonight. Congrats! You did a great job handling Simba's drop below 50, Lina! You're learning quickly.
    He won't be high in the morning.
     
  35. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    Thank you! I was the one in panic mode throughout it all while Simba was just like “oh, more food? okay then!” :D But he did allow me to sleep for the rest of the night. AMPS for today in about 20mins!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  36. Lina and Simba

    Lina and Simba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    That is very true! :)
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.

Share This Page