17/2 Mauer 106, +1 104, +2 94, +3 103, +4 77, 4.5 74, +5 65, +5.5 83, +6 79, +7 79, +8 95 PMPS 131

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by SashaV, Feb 17, 2021.

  1. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Nooooo. No more scaring me today :arghh::eek:
     
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    OK. In half an hour it will be tomorrow for me. Wonder if that 90 rule should apply to MY tomorrow or yours! :p
     
    SashaV likes this.
  3. Hercule's mum

    Hercule's mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    great job both of you! Mauer had an awesome day!
    In my experience Sasha, it is as Bhoooma says, if you have strips, food, honey and awakeness you can manage whatever numbers come your way!
     
    SashaV and Bandit's Mom like this.
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    106 and 89 are well within meter variance. ;)
     
  5. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Heck no. 89 is GREEN!
    People who doesn't know anything about this, thinks I'm trying to kill my cat o_O
    I'm almost certain my vet thinks so too :joyful:
     
  6. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Awakeness... that's almost over for today. I'm so tired and my brain is fried o_O
    I can't do this for several cycles in a row... hopefully this will become the new normal at some point. But this is why I need 10 hours of sleep :oops:
     
  7. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    hey Sasha, when is your PMPS
     
  8. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    27 minutes :nailbiting:
     
  9. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    was the 95 @+8 the last test you got?
     
  10. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Jup. I was told it was unnecessary to test more, so I'm challenging my urge and nerves.....
     
    Gill & George likes this.
  11. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    131 at PMPS
     
  12. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    OK if it is lower than normal, I won't be able to stay with you, through to nadir, so I'm going to see if there are some other folk about that can be with you.

    Seems like you now know what carbs are in your food for now.
    Have you seen the UK food list it actually has a lot of foods that are made and available in the UK for your LC choices.
    https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/u/1/d/1J5JpMe6TDXrHq_aTl9hUtHy6Gs9oRBqlz4nPGKxtySA/pubhtml
    It's been a while since we used MC or HC foods as George is in remission.
    Some of the cosma thai varieties are MC, and the gourmet gold in sauce (gravy) are HC (around 25%), you will have to do the calculations for those as they vary between flavours.
    Watch out with zooplus sometimes the info on their web page regarding analysis is not correct.
     
  13. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    How do you feel about that it' almost the same as this morning?
     
  14. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Well, it's not that low. And I'm not planning on staying up either.... I'll set alarms to test.
    @Wendy&Neko what do you think?
     
  15. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Wendy is west coast canada, so she may be around as will Elise and then there is bron.
     
  16. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    I hate it. As I did this morning. But this morning was morning, well rested... can't say the same for now :D
     
  17. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    I'm not going low carb tonight. I'll do that tomorrow when I'm awake to test during the cycle. But still...
     
  18. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    With Lev, onset is usually around +4 so if you feed now the numbers will likely rise a bit with the food. At onset his numbers may dip, so you will need to get a check around then and that will probably telll you what sort of cycle you will get, and how much you will need to test.
     
  19. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    You had some LC that was on the high side (9% ) you could try that as her main meall,
     
  20. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    When would your before bed test be?
     
  21. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    If I shoot full dose, witch I think is best, since she will rise before onset, then ill do a +2 and +4, and decide when to test based on what numbers she gives.

    This is my before bed. Ill shoot and run of to bed to get as much sleep IF she drops
     
  22. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    OK shoot,
    Use the higher LC for her meal now,
     
    SashaV likes this.
  23. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    I'll shoot usual dose.
    And hope I won't regret it later :nailbiting::oops:
     
  24. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    If you need help at +2 or +4 change your thread tiitle and shout for help.
    I'll try get some west coast eyes on you, for later.
     
  25. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Do you think you could start recording what % food you fed and when in the cycle on the SS? it will help you to understand what works for Mauer and will help us help you. thx
     
  26. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    I used to put my alarm across the room so I had to get up, otherwise I sometimes turned it off because I was so tired.
     
  27. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    I've tried that, but obviously it helps when I know the right carb content :D:oops:
    Just fed her 7% and the rest of the can from today of 19% - and those cans are put away now, so I won't accidently use one.
    She got 19% previous today, and I'm not tampering with her food when I'm off to sleep.
    Very useful! I have ADHD and getting Ritalin, so I've just taken a pill I can sleep on, so I won't be sleeping too deep and won't wake up. My alarm is right next to me, still yesterday it took three alarms to get me up, and I didn't turn them off :oops::nailbiting:
    So if there's any chance for some action, I take the "easy" way :rolleyes: anything else is way to dangerous.

    And now I need that sleep!
    One and a half hour to +2! Fingers crossed
     
    Gill & George likes this.
  28. Hercule's mum

    Hercule's mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    I'm betting she is going to bounce a bit tonight. Lev likes consistency, so well done you for giving the whole dose.
     
    SashaV likes this.
  29. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    185 +2
    Haven't slept yet. My bed got invaded by cats! And now the dog. And I'm singing this....
    Next up +4! :woot:
     
    Deb & Wink likes this.
  30. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    If she is higher, it's a bounce and call it a night!
     
  31. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    She almost had 24 hours in good numbers..
    I have a feeling that I'm shooting blue again today..
     
    Bandit's Mom and Gill & George like this.
  32. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    What did you feed her last night? The HC Rocco or only LC (9% Sheba or lower)?
     
  33. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    HC and 7%.
    She stayed blue.
    Now I've put the HC away, and from her amps I'm starting on only LC. How does that sound?
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  34. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    I'll be home to test like yesterday.
    And I have plenty HC :woot::p
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  35. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    So...am going to take a nap. Feed Mauer the 9% carbs this cycle and let's see where it takes her. Remember, we want to earn a reduction - we want to move back to feeding LC, so don't keep propping her up with HC.
    I will be back in an hour. It's still a while till her onset!

    zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!
     
  36. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    You have a wonderful nap! :bighug:
     

Share This Page