2/04 Bert AMPS 360 +8 1/2 355 + 9 1/2 287 +12 280

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/04 Bert AMPS 360

Good morning Kathy

Bert had some nice blues last nite! How's he doing today? Eating well and all the good stuff?
 
Re: 2/04 Bert AMPS 360

Wow Burts lowest number was last nite!! dancing_cat dancing_cat --Hope he does it again!!
In case I didnt welcome you...HI!! Beautiful kitty you have there--Wishing you a nice blue surf today!
Ask questions, read, read, read, be patient & consistant, and Burt will do great!!! Have a great Fursday(Thursday :-D )
 
Re: 2/04 Bert AMPS 360 +9 1/2 355

Had to work all day, so bert did not get tested too much.
I am sure he is happy with that :)
 
Re: 2/04 Bert AMPS 360 +9 1/2 355 + 111/2

287....Why ohhh why would Bert's lowest number of the day be right before I am to give him more insulin?
 
Re: BUMP

Ronnie & Luna said:
Hi Kathy
hope ur day went well.

Bert seeing yellow! Do u have a PMPS number yet?

Sorry forgot to include it.
I am scared to give him his insulin cause last night was his lowest yet and he was much higher PMPS yesterday.
Tell me it will be OK and to not chicken out....
 
Re: 2/04 Bert AMPS 360 +8 1/2 355 + 9 1/2 287

ok, what is the PMPS number?

Will u be up to monitor tonight, at least 2 spotchecks?

Did u shoot yet?
 
Re: 2/04 Bert AMPS 360 +8 1/2 355 + 9 1/2 287

Ronnie & Luna said:
ok, what is the PMPS number?

Will u be up to monitor tonight, at least 2 spotchecks?

Did u shoot yet?

I did not shoot yet as he is really due at 7:40PM
His number about 45 minutes ago was 287.
 
Re: 2/04 Bert AMPS 360 +8 1/2 355 + 9 1/2 287

looks like his rebound could be breaking already. This cycle might be a nice one! Get a test before you shoot. If it's higher than this, go for it! If it's lower, you can ask first. It should be shootable anyway but we can help you decide.
 
Re: 2/04 Bert AMPS 360 +8 1/2 355 + 9 1/2 287

OK i will test his BG in 10 minutes.

Will you watch our condo so I can get advice :)
 
Re: 2/04 Bert AMPS 360 +8 1/2 355 + 9 1/2 287

Hi Kathy,
Nice job getting all those numbers! I'd say Bert is about due for a dosecrease.. I'm thinking up to 1.25u. I'd like to hear what the others have to say but I'm sure all that pink is starting to hurt your eyes LOL

Also just to be sure, you are not shooting him before +12, correct? I got confused reading the thread and just want to make sure.
 
Re: 2/04 Bert AMPS 360 +8 1/2 355 + 9 1/2 287

ok, got it

287 is really the +11 - about one hour before your PMPS (+12) right?

your subject line says +9.5 - just so we know what time ur at
 
Re: 2/04 Bert AMPS 360 +8 1/2 355 + 9 1/2 287

sorry Kathy - ur SS says 287 at +10 u must of had a long day :YMHUG:

lets clear that up so everybody is on the same page, k?
 
Re: 2/04 Bert AMPS 360 +10 1/2 355 + 11 1/2 287 +12 280

OK he should have his next insulin at 7:40PM
He is 280 right now.

I corrected my mistake in the subject line ohmygod_smile
 
BUMP

ok, good!

PMPS is 280 so u had some options, what do u feel comfortable doing ?

will u be able to grab a couple of spotchecks tonight?
 
yes I can check tonight.
what times should I check

DO I give him 1 unit?
He is starving, so I need to feed him soon...LOL
 
You shot 289 yesterday morning. And Bert is at 280 tonight? I would shoot the full dose. Last nights 164 was the lowest you've seen, but it isn't very low actually. It's very nice, but not low.

Bert isn't dropping anymore... he seems to be surfing right? Unless I missed some info? 287 and 280 are practically the same number, is there another number you have?

Go for it!

edit: others already said shooooooot!
 
I would shoot the 1 unit and get some spot checks tonight. Then we can decide if he needs an increase for the morning. Ok?
 
dont be nervous u'll be ok, but please get a couple of checks tonight, at the most two spotchecks ok? and if u need help later, just reply to this current thread.

it'll be ok! shoot and feed Bert!! lol
 
Can you change the subject line to your other condo or delete it? It looks like you had your question answered here.

Great job shooting!
 
OK...I jst shot 1 unit.
His BG is 272 about 30 seconds ago :lol:

I am sorry if it looks like I panic, but I am so scared for him to hypo and I do not want to do anything to put him in danger.

When should I so some spot checks?
 
it's ok Kathy, Bert will be ok, u have low carb, medium carb and high carb foods yes?

u have test strips, u are in control.

u can grab a +1 or 2 from here and definitely a +3 and a before bedtime check.

post in this thread ur updates and please correct ur SS for the +11 test.
 
It's okay Kathy. We have all been there. No worries. Bert will be okay. (((((kathy)))))) big hugs for you and Bert.

BTW - he looks so scrumptious. I just want to sqeeze him!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top