2/1 Baby PMPS 275 +3 166 +4 142

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nicole & Baby

Very Active Member
Baby was given her .25 this morning & will not have her PM Dose tonight because of work.
Great news is that Baby will only have 2 missed PM Doses not 3!! Work is going to allow for me to get her PM shot to her tomorrow YAY!
So, hopefully everything will be Ok.

Question... do I start giving .50 tomorrow instead of .25?
 
Re: 2/1 Baby +24 251

Nicole:

Wait until tomorrow and raise the question again. A lot can happen in 24 hours and "best laid plans" and all that. If you tell Baby she's going to get an increase, she'll probably throw you a curve!
 
Re: 2/1 Baby +24 251

That is great news Nicole. Yay!!! I am soooo happy for you. I know if was really bothering you to miss 3 doses.

:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Re: 2/1 Baby Injection Question (PM SHOT)

I am thinking that if I can get home by 7pm tonight.. Then I will just give Baby her shot at 7pm & then work with getting that moved back 15mins daily to the right spot of 5am/5pm. She did have her injection at 4:45am - so the shot will be really late & her body will think it is a dose decrease.. But what are your thoughts? She had her skipped dose last night.. I am thinking late is better than 2 nights skipped? I can shoot again 12 hours later in the AM
 
Re: 2/1 Baby Injection Question (PM SHOT)

Nicole & Baby said:
I am thinking that if I can get home by 7pm tonight.. Then I will just give Baby her shot at 7pm & then work with getting that moved back 15mins daily to the right spot of 5am/5pm. She did have her injection at 4:45am - so the shot will be really late & her body will think it is a dose decrease.. But what are your thoughts? She had her skipped dose last night.. I am thinking late is better than 2 nights skipped? I can shoot again 12 hours later in the AM

I think if you can shoot again 12 hours later tomorrow morning, then slowly start moving at 15 minute increments you'll be ok.
 
Re: 2/1 Baby Injection Question (PM SHOT)

I think what you're saying makes sense. You'd be shooting about 2-1/4 hrs late so as long as you can gradually migrate the time back,it should be OK. I'd like to have the experienced folks jump in since this will take over a week of time shiftings.
 
Re: 2/1 Baby Injection Question (PM SHOT)

Thanks for the prompt feedback! New game plan.. my boss is going to let me go home & give Baby her injection - but I will have to give it at 4:30pm but her am shot was 4:45am, so I will test, shoot, feed & fly back to work for 2 hours.. & just stay on her normal schedule? Sound like a better plan??
 
Re: 2/1 Baby Injection Question (PM SHOT)

Much better! :mrgreen:

Less worrying for you to.

Hope you can rest easy now
 
Re: 2/1 Baby Injection Question (PM SHOT)

Great news, Nicole! Baby will get her PM shot on time (or very close to it) and then you'll be home for her +2 test. So happy to hear that things worked out! :smile:
 
Re: 2/1 Baby PMPS 275

Thank you soooo much everyone!! I flew home.. got her BG, fed & shot! Safely back to work.. what a whirlwind!! :RAHCAT
After her skipped shot.. I am glad she did not bounce too high.. now I just wonder when to increase her back to .50??
 
Re: 2/1 Baby PMPS 275

That's good news Nicole. What a nice boss for understanding your need to take care of Baby.
Most people ould have looked at you very strangely.
Tell him the beans on the FDMB thank him for being so kind and understanding.
I'm glad that worry is off your head.
 
Re: 2/1 Baby PMPS 275

it does kind of look like Baby's shed could use a little help refilling and an increase to 0.5 would do that. I wouldn't increase until your schedule is somewhat back to normal, though, because I bet it will only take a few shots of 0.5 before she earns the reduction back to 0.25. Maybe tomorrow night?
 
Re: 2/1 Baby PMPS 275

I told my boss thank you from all of us!!
My schedule will get back to normal tomorrow night.. so I think I will shoot .25 in the AM & then begin her back on .50 tomorrow night when my schedule will be normal for the week! :mrgreen:
I think your right.. Baby will usually bring herself right back dow & be on .25 soon.. then I can really see what .25 does for her.. without skipped shots, etc.
 
Re: 2/1 Baby PMPS 275 +3 166

Just got home & feel so blessed to have been able to give Baby her PM shot.. not too shabby for a missed shot!!
Tomorrow I will do the same.... so no more missed shots due to work. She has been eating ever since I walked in the door.. Raw Chicken - very happy kitty! By the way.. the Raw Diet has made her absolutely shine - I call her my glow kitty.. her coat is blinding!! I have to wear shades :cool:
She is my lil night light LOL
She has always had a nice coat.. but my goodness.. now it is like silk & no static!!
 
Re: 2/1 Baby PMPS 275 +3 166

Yeah for Baby! Not shabby at all.

What type of raw do you feed? I've been thinking about getting some but I've never shopped for it before.

Thanks! :smile:
 
Re: 2/1 Baby PMPS 275 +3 166

Thanks, Chris! I feed Natures Variety Raw Rabbit & the Chicken Flavor too. It is amazing - she is short haired, but had static in the winter & has always been on premium food & her coat was nice.. but she absolutely glows & static is gone.. she feels like silk :cool:

I just wish I could get her sister Sadi to eat it :roll:

I also feed Wellness canned - because you really cannot leave the Raw out just sitting for more than 30-45mins. However, Baby eats it the 2nd I put it down.. but for when I am at work, etc. I leave out Wellness. I highly reccommend the Raw.
 
Re: 2/1 Baby PMPS 275 +3 166

Thanks, Nicole!

I bought some Wellness canned food but the cats didn't seem too jazzed about it. One of the dogs, on the other hand, loved it. :lol: He is so sneaky and got in the room where I feed the cats when I wasn't looking. I still have some cans left and may try to get them to give it another try at some point - the cats that is.

I'll try the Nature's Variety raw. Maybe just a little bit to start out with and see which of the four cats will like it. Who knows, maybe they all will. :smile:
 
Re: 2/1 Baby PMPS 275 +3 166

Okay, Nicole can you explain to me the raw food. Is it really *raw*?? How do you prepare it? Is it really okay to feed them raw food? What about those kitties that really don't chew? I am picturing a raw chicken breast in my mind :shock: :? . Is it ground up?
 
Re: 2/1 Baby PMPS 275 +3 166

Funny about the Dogs & Wellness.. mine did not take right to it either...
I am shocked I got Baby on Raw.. it took every once of patience to even get her on canned... she was a dry food kitty
If you go to Natures Variety website - sign up on email & they will send you a coupon for buy one get one free.. so maybe you can try a few flavors? I reccommend the Rabbit & Chicken to start with, maybe sprinkle some Halo Freeze Dried Chicken & they will be in Heaven hopefully..
 
Re: 2/1 Baby PMPS 275 +3 166

It looks like the .25 dose is kicking in. You probably won't need to bump her back up to .5 units just yet. You will probably want to keep her at .25 for another few days to see how she does. And that was after missing last night's dose. Not too bad.

Sami just had a dose reduction too and I was freaking out that she barely came out of the 200's yesterday, but then today was a brand new day and she surfed the 100's all day, and we are hoping for some green. And to think I was freaking out and wanted to bump it up to a fat 1.25, which might still happen at some point, but for now we are staying at the 1.25.

Glad to hear you were also able to get things worked out at work so you could give Baby her shot. I know that must make you feel so much better.

Hope tomorrow is just as sucessful as today.
 
Re: 2/1 Baby PMPS 275 +3 166

(((Tina & Sami))) Thank you! I couldn't agree more..you are absolutely correct! .25 does seem to be kicking in & I want this to be slow, steady & safe.. not trying to get all crazy & keep her low.. I think that can be just as bad as too high...

I thank you for your well wishes, words of encouragement & I wish you for you & Sami the same........ a Blessed, Beautiful Day tomorrow!!
 
Baby has eaten a lot the past few hours & is running around like a wild woman.. I think her new dose is kicking in. It may not look like it from her SS, but the first day was bouncing from being low & the 2nd day was a skipped shot.
 
Awe, it's always great to hear when they feel good. cat_pet_icon

What does Sadi do when Baby is running around?
 
LOL Sadi is pretty busy herself & is definitely the dominant kitty.. she does exactly what she wants..
Sometimes she puts the beatdown on & other times she is just chillin LOL


**Sadi definitely rules the household.. while Baby & I are her staff!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top