2/1 Cleo AMPS 226, +4~60, PMPS 134

Status
Not open for further replies.

chriscleo

Very Active Member
looking at spreadsheet (not specifics), it's good to see less yellow at this dose. would like to see fewer yellows but greens are low enough i'm thinking other things besides dose should be juggled around.
anyone spot any trends in terms of when i'm giving fluids or meds, or whatever?
hard sometimes to see her dose so high compared to her prior low doses, but that's what steroids do and they're saving her life so i'm happy she's on them.

she's acting ok but waking me up 3 hrs early to ask for food--dry food. getting it but wishing she'd be eating the wet on my bedside table.





cleo's eating dry because of inappetance. she has nausea because of lymphoma and is on steroids/chemo as part of her lymphoma treatment protocol.
 
I hope tonight's cycle is a gentle one, that was a big drop this morning.

Sorry Miss Cleo isn't feeling better in the tummy, I wish I could help with the med questions.
 
Chris -

I tried to sort out when you're doing what but I didn't see when you're giving fluids. The comment indicated you were off of your usual schedule. It may make more sense to give the code to your abbreviations and when you usually give what. Cassandra may be the best person to take a look at this and offer input.
 
sienne, the code to my abbreviations is in my comments section a little higher up (around where i first started adding that second line for meds/fluids).
Lr is the code i used for lactated ringers.
thanks for looking.
 
it's good to see all that green, even though there is yellow too. Cleo seems to be doing very well. I'm not good at seeing trends with meds and such, no personal experience with that, but I hope Cassandra or WCF will have some insight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top