2/1 Max AMPS 368~+6 191~PMPS 435

Status
Not open for further replies.

Randi & Max (GA)

Very Active Member
Yesterday's Condo

Good Morning LL

We have a dosecresae today. Shot 5.5u.
Max gave me another exciting night last night. He loves to go green when I want to go
to bed. We controlled him well with food and testing which was great.
I did not catch him in time when he hit 48 so he got the decrease today. I would have like to keep him above 50 for now.
I hope this momentum will continue with a few drops less. I am a bit worried that he was not on this dose very long to have earned the decrease but I guess we shall see.
Maybe I should have given the 5.75?

WCR: Woke to find Max waiting for me at the kitchen door, very excited to eat his breffy.
Bean went btb for another hour and came back down to see him on a kitchen chair next to daddy bean. That was nice to see. Of course he sucks up to him when I'm the one staying up all night. How fair is that, lol.
Nice LB action last night, both P's. Looks like my sprinkles are working.
Have a great day!!!

I was very happy though to see a 368 after yesterday's activity. Not a bad bounce.
 
Re: 2/1 Max AMPS 368

Good morning Randi

fun fun fun isn't it?
you did really good last nite again.
Let's see how the cycle goes and what Max is up to.

:mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/1 Max AMPS 368

I missed all the excitement in your condo last night. Had to check it out this morning. What an interesting night.

Hope the decrease helps stop these big drops your seeing so you can get some rest.
 
Re: 2/1 Max AMPS 368

I am remembering how that last vet told you something about 6.0units or more, wasn't it?
Max is a perfect example of increasing slowly until WOW...THE dose that works!!!
So, now you will be gathering more data on your Max...and how he deals with bounces....
data, data, data...ECID....
It's trial and error and just when you think you have it all figured out...wham...the joke's on you. :lol:
This is definitely a "process' and sometimes we get it right the first time...and then sometimes we have
to flounder around a little more. :-D
I am just so happy for you and Max...you are doing GREAT!!!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/1 Max AMPS 368

+2 287
+4 247
Ronnie & Luna said:
Let's see how the cycle goes and what Max is up to
Looks like Max is down, not up. lol! I think this looks promising that he is coming down nicely.
Every day is another day so paws crossed this path continues.
Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
I am remembering how that last vet told you something about 6.0units or more, wasn't it?
Actually Pat, vet #3 said to go ahead 1u to 6.5. Even DH said to do it. Well I'm the boss of
Max and I was only going to increase the .25, thanks to this board. And look where it got me.
Mommy's are always right aren't we? lol.
Can't wait to see what +6 will do.
 
Re: 2/1 Max AMPS 368

Wow, that was a crazy night. It will be interesting to see what Max does on this dose. Sami just got a dose reduction on Saturday night and her numbers have been higher since, but today she is finally starting to come down.
 
Re: 2/1 Max AMPS 368

Good job, Randi! I hope you can get a little nap here and there.

Wow, Max, you did it! Congrats on your decrease big guy!

I sure you have a smoother day and nite today, and maybe even get a decent sleep in!
 
Re: 2/1 Max AMPS 368

Thanks Gayle,
Looking nice so far. I took a peek at Shadoe and she is looking nice.
I need to go back and visit longer, between work and visits, plus a late start cuz
someone suggested I could go back to sleep this morning and come in late.
 
Re: 2/1 Max AMPS 368

Wow, lots of action for you and Max! You're doing great, Randi. I'm so happy for you guys! Seeing how well Max is doing on 5+ units makes me feel better about Logan's 5.25 dose...maybe we're just 0.25 away from his ideal dose! Congrats on the decrease - hope it holds for you guys!
 
Re: 2/1 Max AMPS 368

Well it looks like something is working today. After so much green on the weekend, he is not bouncing. This is his best daytime numbers ever.

+2 287
+4 241
+6 191

I wonder what would have happened if I gave him the 5.75 this am and reduced to 5.5 tonight, would we have seen more blue and green? Oh well. Guess we shall not know.
Can't wait to see tonight what my Mister plans on throwing my way.
This is a nice steady drop. I'll take it.
 
Re: 2/1 Max AMPS 368

Max is doing so well today! It is such a nice feeling to be able to get a dose decrease, isn't it? That means things are working!
 
Re: 2/1 Max AMPS 368~+6 191

Hi Randi!

WOW... fantastic work last night! Beautiful!!!! oh happy day!!!!!

With Max's 48 last night, he's indicated to you that he's outgrown his dose. And... not because I'm counting but exactly at the 10th cycle (thinking protocol, protocol, protocol!)
Look at his go. His bounces are not quite as long... man Mr. Max has read the Lantus instruction manual! Maybe he should be giving lantus seminars to other kitties!!! :lol:

Keep those normal numbers coming there Maxman... your pancreas WANTS to heal!
 
Did you hear it??
Did you hear it??

BOUNCE.BOUNCE.BOUNCE.BOUNCE.

Spoke to soon on such a nice day for Max. Oh I do not like that red on his ss.
I guess considering what he went through this weekend, it is to be expected.
I will stick to one of my favourite mottos in life.

This too shall pass!
 
bcatrun_gif bcatrun_gif bcatrun_gif

oh Max - silly kitty - just don't bounce for too long!!

Overall - he had another good day!!!
 
Yes he did and if he pulls a number below 100 out if his ear by 11:00pm I'm
putting him on a Via train to you Ronnie and you can test him all night. :lol: :lol:

I know you want to. I feel your need to test. :-D :-D
 
Yeah... a case of rubber kitty!
I hope it clears soon... but not too too soon so you can do some sleepus catchup tonight.
 
Helene & Tizon said:
I hope it clears soon... but not too too soon so you can do some sleepus catchup tonight

I told Ronnie I would send him to her for a night of pokefset. We know she needs to get it out of her system.

On a more serious note, it would be nice for him to settle into nice comfy blues for the night to get ready for greens again.
 
I SWEAR I MISS EVERYTHING :shock: :shock: :shock: What a night you had!! That Max is doing great :mrgreen: -Two nights with green in a row!! Moonie bounces mostly evert time she goes green, but not for too long..
Just stopped by to say WHOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOO dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat wE ARE HAPPY FOR YOU.
Congrats on doescrease!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top