2/1 Webber PMPS=88 +1~81 +2~44 +3~42 4.25~61 +5.25~67

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/1 Webber PMPS=88 +1~81 +2~44 +2.25~48 +2.75~42 Dosecrease?

Helene - yes I am feeding. However, I am still unclear is Webber's instance if I decrease tomorrow or not? He earned a decrease yeterday in AM cycle. PM cycle was 0.25 less. Today's AMPS was in the 60-70 range, so I only gave 1/2 dose (thus 0.50U). Tonight I gave his earned decrease from yesterday (1U) but he has dropped the lowest yet.

Do I give him the 1U tomorrow AM or 0.75U?

Sorry for the confusion.
 
Re: 2/1 Webber PMPS=88 +1~81 +2~44 +2.25~48 +2.75~42 Dosecrease?

Here is my thinking if Webber was my kitty:

Jan 31 AM - shot 1.25
AM +3 = 48 = dosecrease
Jan 31 PM = shot 1.0 - ignore cycle because of shed
Feb 1 AM - should have shot 1.0 (but didn't, no biggie) AM +5 = 51 - because of reduce dose likely still sheddish not sure
Feb 1 PM - shot 1.0 PM +2 = 40something = dosecrease
Feb 2 AM - I would shoot 0.75 with the following disclaimer.... this new dose may not stick, but if it doesn't... you can always go back or add fat in a couple of days.

That's my thinking.
 
Re: 2/1 Webber PMPS=88 +1~81 +2~44 +2.25~48 +2.75~42 Dosecrease?

Thank you. It makes much more sense when it is spelled out like that.
 
Re: 2/1 Webber PMPS=88 +1~81 +2~44 +2.25~48 +2.75~42 Dosecrease?

I would decrease tomorrow. :smile: Helene spelled it out well, plus tonight the shed is partly depleted due to the reduced shot this morning, and he still got low 40's early in the cycle. He's done with this dose. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/1 Webber PMPS=88 +1~81 +2~44 +3~42

Because he has not stayed at this low this long I opened up some HC and let him have a few licks of gravy. Will that cause him to bounce?

ETA - very little gravy. very very little
 
Re: 2/1 Webber PMPS=88 +1~81 +2~44 +3~42

Really at this stage... Webber has earned his dosecrease, so I'd say gravy him up some - but try not to send him to rocketville - I used to be able to give Tizon 1/2 little can of gravy and he's go up ~10 points.
Get him out of the 40s, 3 readings (can be 1/2 hour apart) that are on the rise and mamabean can go sleepus.
 
Re: 2/1 Webber PMPS=88 +1~81 +2~44 +3~42 +3.25~50 Yay

Webber! You are on a roll big guy!!!

Look at you! Surfing the greens alllll day today, that is so amazing. Paige! Are you comprehending this? Look at how far you and your chocokitty have come! I'm so extremely excited for the both of you! Congrats!

bcatrun_gif
 
Re: 2/1 Webber PMPS=88 +1~81 +2~44 +3~42 +3.25~50 Yay

Oh thank you Erica. I have not taken it in yet for fear that I will jinx it. Seriously!! But I do look at his SS and see all that green and realize that he is really really doing well. But you didn't just hear me say that, k? nailbite_smile

I keep waiting for something to happen....like this can't be so....really optimistic right? :roll:
 
Stable in the 60's and laying across my chest in bed. Thank you all for your support today :YMHUG:

CU in the mornin
 
Looking at Webbers SS, looks like you handled the drama well :mrgreen:

No probs not seeing post, there was a lot going on last night for you guys!

Hope todays just as much fun :mrgreen:


ps-when you get a second cycle of way under numbers (carryover action from last shot), Jojo used to say just HC the crappus out of them (literally those words :shock: ). You look as if you took it all in your stride.
 
It was nice to see a post in my condo this morning from you Jill and Kate. Last night was the first scary evening for me because of his drop to 41. But I have been watching others condo's and felt that I learned so much from everyone here in LL that it kept me from panicking.

I was worried about giving him gravy. I was afraid that the spike would mess up his progress or curve in some way. Next time I know :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top